Gold 3 input and output levels?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
User avatar
beingmf3
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

Gold 3 input and output levels?

Post by beingmf3 » Sat May 09, 2020 8:29 am

I might get used to it, but a jump from 0 to -12dB (or in the case of H073 +1?dB) when switching preamps or output stages isn't intended, or is it?
(Reaper Win 64)
.

User avatar
beingmf3
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

Re: Gold 3 input and output levels?

Post by beingmf3 » Fri May 15, 2020 10:23 am

Anyone? Have you all adapted to it? Sometimes it's really wild as even the EQs are affected (1073).
.

User avatar
beingmf3
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

Re: Gold 3 input and output levels?

Post by beingmf3 » Mon May 18, 2020 12:55 pm

Definitely an issue in 48kHz - as soon as I load it into Metaplugin, oversampled to 96kHz, all the levels are perfectly fine.
Any clue when this will get addressed? Thanks!
.

Post Reply