Aquarius 2 is now available

Andrums
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Andrums » Mon Dec 03, 2018 4:06 pm

I used Mac Network Utility for port scan
It says me:
Port Scan has started…

Port Scanning host: 104.18.46.132

Open TCP Port: 8080 http-alt
Port Scan has completed…

Andrums
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Andrums » Tue Dec 04, 2018 12:42 am

I made Traceroute using Mac Network Utility and got this:

Traceroute has started…

traceroute: Warning: www.acusticaaquarius1.it has multiple addresses; using 104.18.47.132

Maybe its a probleme

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1645
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by zabukowski » Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:32 am

Andrums wrote:
Tue Dec 04, 2018 12:42 am
I made Traceroute using Mac Network Utility and got this:

Traceroute has started…

traceroute: Warning: www.acusticaaquarius1.it has multiple addresses; using 104.18.47.132

Maybe its a probleme
I am no network expert, so i advise you to contact support again with your latest findings.

Mannymac
Member
Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:32 am

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Mannymac » Sat Dec 08, 2018 12:04 am

Please allow us to hide the Trials in the purchase menu,

My Aquariusis getting a bit messy now.

Thank you :)

User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
Posts: 782
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by ngarjuna » Sun Dec 09, 2018 6:32 pm

I haven't been back to the aforementioned machine since my last messages but today I went to open it and Acquarius updated itself to .12 without any intervention on my part. No errors.

When I checked on my other machine it never had this issue. So it seems to have corrected itself over here.

IMAWriter
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:41 pm

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by IMAWriter » Wed Dec 12, 2018 10:00 pm

Well, Aquarius 2, after download gives me a message
Screenshot 2018-12-12 13.50.31.png
I'm Mac OS 10-13-6. Aquarius has been buggy for me since forever. For me, it's amateur-land and unworthy of the fine software it makes unusable.
Even when I open it using the Option command, it tells me my user name...my email...is an incorrect user name, even though it worked before. I wante to download the trial of the new Greg Wells compressor. No can do

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3685
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Support » Thu Dec 13, 2018 8:57 am

IMAWriter wrote:
Wed Dec 12, 2018 10:00 pm
Well, Aquarius 2, after download gives me a message Screenshot 2018-12-12 13.50.31.png
I'm Mac OS 10-13-6. Aquarius has been buggy for me since forever. For me, it's amateur-land and unworthy of the fine software it makes unusable.
Even when I open it using the Option command, it tells me my user name...my email...is an incorrect user name, even though it worked before. I wante to download the trial of the new Greg Wells compressor. No can do
We do not provide support via our on-line forums. Go website, support section, and open a new case.
Best regards,
Acustica Audio help-desk service and support.
https://www.acustica-audio.com/
Acustica Audio is a trademark of Acusticaudio SRL.

To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support’ in your Acustica Audio account.
We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.

Andrums
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Andrums » Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:35 pm

I still have "UnKnown Error" when I start Aquarius.
This problem started when Acustica Audio changed URL to www.acusticaaquarius1.it.
This URL has IP 104.18.46.132.
I found this IP is blocked In Moscow,Russia by some providers.
I can not use Aquarius anymore.
What can I do.

Help me!

I opened 2 cases in support but no reply

kenbobplus3db
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:58 pm

Aquarius 2 Proposed Upgrade

Post by kenbobplus3db » Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:42 pm

Can we set a preference so that zero-latency versions are not installed? I'm doing mastering work, and I don't care if the latency is "tomorrow" (this is hyperbole but really latency is a almost a non-consideration for me). Still, my plugin lists are cluttered with Acqua versions I never use, and my harddrive is likewise filling up with duplicate ZL versions I do not need.

Andrums
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Andrums » Tue Jun 18, 2019 8:28 pm

And please make option "dont install 44,48 and 88 kHz vectors"

Post Reply