Acqua Plugins UI Not Rendering Correctly in Reaper

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
wmayhem
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:25 am

Acqua Plugins UI Not Rendering Correctly in Reaper

Post by wmayhem » Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:24 pm

Hi. I'm new to Reaper and am excited to take advantage of Reaper's CPU efficiency (compared with other DAWs).

Acustica Audio Acqua range of plugins are a big part of my motivation to try Reaper, as they take a lot of CPU.

On first instantiation of an Acqua plugin (Coral, Taupe, etc.), the UI does not render correctly and is useless. The graphic elements are all jumbled and overlapping.

Any insights/tips would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks much.

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3525
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Acqua Plugins UI Not Rendering Correctly in Reaper

Post by Support » Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:06 pm

We do not have this issue here, we are talking about 10 real computers and 30 virtual machines.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

wmayhem
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:25 am

Re: Acqua Plugins UI Not Rendering Correctly in Reaper

Post by wmayhem » Mon Dec 31, 2018 6:38 pm

I'm running Windows 10. Please see screenshot for an example of the UI issue. Please help! Thanks.
2018-12-31_15-57-48.jpg

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3868
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Acqua Plugins UI Not Rendering Correctly in Reaper

Post by RJHollins » Mon Dec 31, 2018 7:08 pm

Strange ... nothing like that here [Reaper].

Have you used any other DAW ? The display correct ?
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

Post Reply