Ivory IAE-2 (Eq bundle)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
mightymosaic
Member
Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:17 am

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by mightymosaic » Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:15 pm

Awesome! thanks for the info G.

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by tumburu » Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:23 pm

Maybe using the word compromise to advertise your product is not the most inspired and catchy :mrgreen:

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by giancarlo » Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:39 pm

suggestions? :)

User avatar
drezz
Expert
Expert
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 7:58 pm
Location: UK

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by drezz » Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:52 pm

Streamlined ?

kylen
Member
Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by kylen » Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:00 pm

Balance or Tradeoff?
Or ye good old asterisk (*)
(*) Compromise = balance between sound & performance.
Now I understand - someone else might not - pleasing end users... :lol:

kindafishy
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 2:08 pm

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by kindafishy » Thu Mar 19, 2015 12:17 am

Yeah, g, I agree. When I read:

"From now on, you can enjoy the beauty of our sound at a fair compromise."

I concluded that the increase in performance compromised the sound quality, so it is a trade-off kind of situation with better memory and cpu, but less audio quality.

This is clearly not your intention.

Looks to me like that sentence can just simply be left out.

constantin.aliferis
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 2:45 am

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by constantin.aliferis » Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:30 am

Here is some help with the english statement of what is the
intended meaning:

"with IAE-2 you can enjoy the same acqua sound quality
with a four-fold improvement in latency and cpu load"
or
"with IAE-2 you can enjoy the same acqua sound quality
with four times smaller latency and four times faster processing".

Also "computational complexity class" is a computer science term
that is probably out of place in a marketing blurb. Especially
since there is no mention of what is the input against which
the complexity is measured. I think you are just trying to say
that the new plugin is as fast as the (presumably) very fast, Amber.

Finally why is this a strip channel? I can only see an eq. Typically
a "strip channel" has eq+compressor+gate + maybe an expander
with configurable routings on the same plugin.
???

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by tumburu » Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:45 am

Yeah, the use of the term 'strip' is not correct. I think they are using it to emphasize the fact that the plugin has modules, like the 'preamp' and the actual eq bands.

User avatar
fabio.migliorati
Member
Member
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 3:16 pm

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by fabio.migliorati » Thu Mar 19, 2015 4:14 pm

Thanks a lot for the feedbacks (and details). New Ivory Eq description updated!

User avatar
ianc
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:17 pm
Location: UK

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by ianc » Sat Mar 21, 2015 2:36 pm

compromise to me means it's better balanced, in this context anyway
I wish I could drum half as well with two hands as one of Terry Bozzio's feet

constantin.aliferis
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 2:45 am

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by constantin.aliferis » Sun Mar 22, 2015 4:07 am

giancarlo wrote:suggestions? :)
G, "compromise" in english means you lose something
in order to gain something else. In your case here:

"Improvement in latency and cpu usage WITHOUT compromise
in sound quality"

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by giancarlo » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:05 am

ok!

User avatar
fabio.migliorati
Member
Member
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 3:16 pm

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by fabio.migliorati » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:41 pm

ivoryEQ description loaded! (revision)

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by tumburu » Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:00 am

Much better now.

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3996
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Post by RJHollins » Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:44 am

yes.

Might I suggest ... that the NON-mastering GUI use the 'white' knob markers [rather than the red as in mastering].
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

Post Reply