Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
kylen
Member
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by kylen » Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:42 pm

I installed the new release and now the 1 kernel comp I tried (don't have the name handy) gives some static, it also says 2 kernels in the nebula3pro indicator. I have the feeling I'll just reinstall everything and try making a new Nebula Comp from scratch. I think the API2500 will sound really good if I can get it tuned up.

User avatar
Gemini Audio
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by Gemini Audio » Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:08 pm

If you load an 1 Kernel program and you see "KRN: 1" at the top of the display, that indicates that the program works with one Kernel as it's supposed to.

User avatar
Gemini Audio
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by Gemini Audio » Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:49 pm

The G2500 Demo has been updated. An issue with SC programs has been fixed. If you've got the Demo already, please download it again.

User avatar
jelmet
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 4:11 pm
Location: Montreal, QC - Canada
Contact:

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by jelmet » Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:12 am

Guys,

Can you point me towards the right direction on this:
The „EX“, „NC“, „ME“ and „NL“ versions can only be used with Nebula Compressor (Self modified copy of Nebula) and are in HQ by default (using TIMED engine).

I remember reading about it back when the whole discussion on Nebula compression kicked in, but it's been a while.

What kind of settings do we need to do?

Thanks

User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by ngarjuna » Thu Sep 26, 2013 6:59 am

I was reluctant at first but it's actually super easy:

-Copy your Nebula (not Reverb, just plain Nebula) .dll (Windows) or vst (Mac) and name them both "Nebula Compressor.vst/dll" and "Nebula Compressor.xml".
-Open Nebula Compressor.xml in a text editor and add a line and change a value:
"Open the XML and add
<UP> 1 </UP>
right below <MAGIC> xxx </MAGIC>
Change <PROGRAMRATE> value from 2000 to 100
Save it.
That's it. You can change skins and segregate off a /nebulatemprepository and all that or not. They're resource hungry little buggers. I didn't really have a chance to do any kind of comparison between the 'regular' 1k programs and the NC ones but the regular ones definitely sounded good. The line amp programs are not delicate so you actually get some of the sound from them; that's something Nebula has always been good at (compressor mojo/line amps). So far I've gotten really excellent results with some tracks and busses but I've yet to fall in love with it on the 2-buss the way I took to the 609 (that preference is not a reflection on this library but rather my tastes). And even if it never makes it onto the 2-buss I can see this getting some use particularly on the drum side of things.

User avatar
Gemini Audio
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by Gemini Audio » Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:32 pm

Only three days left to get the G2500 for the september special price of 32€ :!:

sneaky
Member
Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by sneaky » Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:45 am

awesome library. genius on the master: loading a comp followed by two instances of the lineamp.Wrong in theory but it sounds so good..
Teriffic with an instance on several or all tracks/buses.
:D

sneaky
Member
Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by sneaky » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:28 am

I cant get these programs to load in nat. Anyone experienced this? I use this to sort the libraries..Image

User avatar
Gemini Audio
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:42 pm

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by Gemini Audio » Sat Oct 05, 2013 9:29 am

You either run an old version of NAT, or you're trying to load too many programs at once.

sneaky
Member
Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: Gemini Audio Releases G2500!!! - (A*I 2500)

Post by sneaky » Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:15 pm

sweet.cheers

Post Reply