Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

N.A.T. feature suggestions
Post Reply
voidar
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:20 am

Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

Post by voidar » Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:45 pm

Please?

I know NAT is a 32 bit app, but I hate to have to download and install x86 version when I shouldn't need to.

Cupwise
Expert
Expert
Posts: 977
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:03 am

Re: Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

Post by Cupwise » Mon Sep 24, 2012 1:42 pm

i would like an x64 NAT ;)

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2860
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

Post by enriquesilveti » Mon Sep 24, 2012 6:00 pm

voidar wrote:Please?

I know NAT is a 32 bit app, but I hate to have to download and install x86 version when I shouldn't need to.
Use a fake folder!
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (W8.1 | OSX 10.10.5 | i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SSD)
SP4 ( W10 CU | i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SSD)
UFX | Digiface USB | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U16 | VM W10 FCU | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX6 | LN2C | SMAART8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | BW1 | NIK5

Mhoughton
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 5:14 pm

Re: Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

Post by Mhoughton » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:30 pm

+1 to the idea of bundling NAT 32 bit in the Nebula 64 bit installer. Or better still, to having a separate dedicated download for NAT.

User avatar
david1103
Expert
Expert
Posts: 517
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

Post by david1103 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 4:14 pm

voidar wrote:Please?

I know NAT is a 32 bit app, but I hate to have to download and install x86 version when I shouldn't need to.
+1

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11139
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

Post by giancarlo » Tue Jul 08, 2014 5:20 pm

I think we'll work for a different installer

Mhoughton
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 5:14 pm

Re: Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

Post by Mhoughton » Wed Jul 09, 2014 9:29 pm

Cool. Thanks for listening!

User avatar
theheliosequence
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:23 am

Re: Could you please include NAT in x64 distro?

Post by theheliosequence » Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:29 am

+1

I'm working on a new computer right now and can't for the life of me remember how to install Nebula3 Server32 to get NAT3, but then installing Nebula3 Server64 afterwards. If I uninstall N3S32, then NAT3 no longer works. If I don't uninstall N3S32, then the setup for N3S64 only offer upgrade or repair, which seems to leave Nebula in 32bit mode. I've tried searching through the forums to find the directions that I used to make it work on my older computer... but I'm just not finding it. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
Win7 64-bit i7 3930K, RME MADI FX, N3S/N4, Amber, Aquamarine, Amethyst, Black Series, Blue, Cobalt, Coral, Diamond, Ebony, Emerald, Gold, Green, Honey, Ivory, Lemon, Lime, Magenta, Navy, Orange, Pearl, Pink, Pink Comp, Purple, Sand, Scarlet, Titanium, Ultramarine, White

Post Reply