Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by giancarlo » Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:01 pm

basically harmonic distortion content is dependent on the knob settings, but with a very small cpu load footprint

Today we are going to release the perfect companion for diamond, which is a tube compressor, free of charge for n4 customers (and available only as n4 library). It is not only free, but possibly the compressor I like the most. Diamond+Violet = veeeeery smooth sound. It's like "velvet". Hence the name of the compressor.

Try as soon as possible: diamond + violet = cloud9. Seriously!

lubomba
Member
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by lubomba » Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:22 pm

Oh yes I was waiting for the violet comp to be honest! I like the alexb ones for n3 but compression action is of course limited...

About the preamp reacting to different knob position - great news! Definitely the way to go. And very nice that you always achieve CPU load improvements. It's really important too...

I hope all this lead to a way to get "strong" saturation and distortion, as current algo plugins are good sometimes but still missing something compared to hardware... So... if you guys could do it 8-) 8-) 8-)

ceemusic
Member
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by ceemusic » Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:23 pm

With the same cpu hit? that would be cloud 9.
How much in comparison.

mmarra
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:53 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by mmarra » Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:01 pm

Did a coupon/loyal discount code go out to customers for Diamond? If so I did not receive one...

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by giancarlo » Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:11 pm

Raise a ticket!

kenbobplus3db
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:58 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by kenbobplus3db » Thu Mar 30, 2017 6:36 pm

Please pardon my obtuseness. I'm trying out Diamond for the first time today and am using the trial version. The frequency knobs seem to be continuously variable, but the manual suggests that the center frequencies are fixed. Which way is it?

Thanks all

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by giancarlo » Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:33 pm

There should be a shortcut for setting default values in your os (ie control-click). Default values are in the middle of the coarse

kenbobplus3db
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:58 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by kenbobplus3db » Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:23 pm

Perhaps my question is not asked clearly. The frequency knobs seem sweep-able. The Diamond user manual suggests fixed frequency points:

"The Frequencies ranges for each band are arranged in the following way
- Low Frequency (Hz): 20, 40, 60;
- Low Mid Frequency (Hz): 80, 120;
- High Mid Frequency (Hz): fixed range from 440 to 12.8k;
- High Frequency (Hz): 15k, 20k, 50k"

but the GUI seems continuously variable. In the attached screen shot it seems I can select 30Hz in the Low Freq, 100Hz in the LMF, and 35Khz in the HF band. Do these in-between frequencies exist, or is this a user-interface weirdness?
Attachments
DiamondFrequencies.jpg

RainbowSix
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:15 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by RainbowSix » Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:46 pm

When I've used it, my ears tell me that all of those in between values exist. It's a very fine degree of control and those tiny little notches of movement do make a difference! At least, that's what I can hear, maybe it's just placebo :shock: :lol:

Beatworld
Member
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Perth

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by Beatworld » Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:36 am

I just noticed a new version of Diamond for download in dashboard.

rel D

What is new ?

cheers

User avatar
davidgary73
Expert
Expert
Posts: 693
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by davidgary73 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:21 am

Why we did not get any notification on Diamond rel D updates and like Beat mentioned, what's new?
MacPro 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram • Logic Pro X 10.4.1 • OSX 10.12.6 • VEP 6 • Console 1 •


Please join us - Facebook Acustica Audio Official Group page @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/2161186247437661/

silain
User Level IV
User Level IV
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:02 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by silain » Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:59 am

Hello, one question: Is this a presale or the normal price? Thank you! :D

User avatar
davidgary73
Expert
Expert
Posts: 693
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by davidgary73 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 11:03 am

silain wrote:Hello, one question: Is this a presale or the normal price? Thank you! :D
Normal price..AA did send out discount coupons to loyal customers :)
MacPro 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram • Logic Pro X 10.4.1 • OSX 10.12.6 • VEP 6 • Console 1 •


Please join us - Facebook Acustica Audio Official Group page @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/2161186247437661/

silain
User Level IV
User Level IV
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:02 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by silain » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:13 pm

Ok thank you :).

ceemusic
Member
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: Diamond Color EQ coming soon!

Post by ceemusic » Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:40 pm

davidgary73 wrote:Why we did not get any notification on Diamond rel D updates and like Beat mentioned, what's new?
Same here, I just found rev e for win. I didn't notice any problems using it so far.
What was changed, only the audio engine as in the text file?

Post Reply