SAND out now!

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: SAND out now!

Post by giancarlo » Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:27 pm

I think there is a conflict in the magic number
Tomorrow we'll check it
Apart that, how is working equ4?

About external sidechain, it is doing something different than all other hosts.
We'll check it

musicforlife
User Level IV
User Level IV
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 2:42 am

Re: SAND out now!

Post by musicforlife » Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:29 pm

nice to see im not the only one... missgin the loaded sandzl...

i can wait for it since this sort of software stuff really is a pita to solve and work with and im happy to see that the guys from aa are here for us and can solve little problems like this...

waitting for the fix and happy with my purchase... great software :D

Undercoverx
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: SAND out now!

Post by Undercoverx » Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:38 pm

giancarlo wrote:I think there is a conflict in the magic number
Tomorrow we'll check it
I did a quick check in Bitwig Studio and there external sidechaining and SandZL are working. So seems to be a specific Studio One 3.x problem.
giancarlo wrote:Apart that, how is working equ4?
Downloading right now.

Undercoverx
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: SAND out now!

Post by Undercoverx » Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:52 pm

giancarlo wrote:Apart that, how is working equ4?
First check and fiddeling around works good. Bit sluggish means I turn a knob and it takes half a second until i hear the change in the sound. Sand is 'faster'.

I think I found a bug on Filter B they look like on the screenshot. Think this is wrong :P
Filter B.jpg
Filter B.jpg (60.26 KiB) Viewed 2751 times

User avatar
DavideBurattin
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:36 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: SAND out now!

Post by DavideBurattin » Wed Oct 05, 2016 1:47 am

Windows user here.
I confirm the graphical bug of the filters in B mode.

I also found another issue:
I use the ASIO driver at 48khz/24bit, then I installed also the Sand upgrade to 48/88.
But in my dashboard I can find only the file "Upgrade 48 88.2 SAND Trial 44.1 96 Vst Win x86 x64", that at 48kh works good with the SAND channel strip and the SandBus4, but the EQ isn't working and the pre is asking for the registration...
I tried then a project at 44.1khz/24bit and all is working as expected, flawlessy.
So, please, upload to the dashboards the "Upgrade 48 88.2 SAND 44.1 96 Vst Win x86 x64" and not the "Upgrade 48 88.2 SAND Trial 44.1 96 Vst Win x86 x64".
Many thanks.

realhomerecording
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 4:03 am

Re: SAND out now!

Post by realhomerecording » Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:15 am

Rumbact wrote:First time writing here and i just gotta say thank you for your great plugins and your hard work!
Your plugins have soul and is just utterly fantastic, they make me a confident mixer. I'm finally satisfied with what a plugin do with my recordings.

Thank you again and keep up the good work! :)
Plugins with Soul could make for an excellent slogan.

Edit: Darn...another company already used it.

ceemusic
Member
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: SAND out now!

Post by ceemusic » Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:47 am

Still with the trial. I've had a few LOUD white noise type bursts & many freeze ups for no apparent reason using Cubase & my normal otherwise issue free projects.

Anyone else?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: SAND out now!

Post by giancarlo » Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:09 am

DavideBurattin wrote:Windows user here.
I confirm the graphical bug of the filters in B mode.

I also found another issue:
I use the ASIO driver at 48khz/24bit, then I installed also the Sand upgrade to 48/88.
But in my dashboard I can find only the file "Upgrade 48 88.2 SAND Trial 44.1 96 Vst Win x86 x64", that at 48kh works good with the SAND channel strip and the SandBus4, but the EQ isn't working and the pre is asking for the registration...
I tried then a project at 44.1khz/24bit and all is working as expected, flawlessy.
So, please, upload to the dashboards the "Upgrade 48 88.2 SAND 44.1 96 Vst Win x86 x64" and not the "Upgrade 48 88.2 SAND Trial 44.1 96 Vst Win x86 x64".
Many thanks.
I see a different structure
Today I'll bet in office again (yesterday I was away)

- The bug on filters will be worked immediately, we'll update a fix today
- I see the installers are now sorted. I'll check with Fabio if all files are there and working. I'll check the 48-88
- We'll check studio one and routing. Previously was dangerous for other daws, so we are using the correct general approach. We'll be back on you soon
- We'll check the zl version, looking for the conflict
- Yes there is a parameter for a faster response. We are trying to minimize spikes and increase the count number.
- The plugin should be very stable. If you experience issues (ie crashes) I suggest to open a ticket

User avatar
davidgary73
Expert
Expert
Posts: 695
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:08 am

Re: SAND out now!

Post by davidgary73 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:27 am

Just wondering if the EQU4 ready and uploaded?
MacPro 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram • Logic Pro X 10.4.6 • OSX 10.13.6 • VEP 6 • Console 1 •


Please join us - Facebook Acustica Audio Official Group page @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/2161186247437661/

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: SAND out now!

Post by giancarlo » Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:32 am

Only Windows. Mac osx is ready but I want to check the reported issues quickly, because if we have a fast solution today we could complete the release on both platforms at the same time

Did someone test the instance count? How many equ4 can you use now? It should be a fair number. We'll post benchmarks on our side too

indyman797
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 12:10 am

Re: SAND out now!

Post by indyman797 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:38 am

I'm getting 60 to 65 eq4's windows reaper5 i7 4790 16 gigs ram

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: SAND out now!

Post by giancarlo » Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:58 am

Perfect: it is a 4th generation!
I think more than 100 should be possible on 6th

60 is not bad. It means 60 stereo. Normally on consoles you work with 56 mono and fewer are really available for equalizing

User avatar
Datouzai
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:45 am

Re: SAND out now!

Post by Datouzai » Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:30 am


henrid
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 7:05 pm

Re: SAND out now!

Post by henrid » Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:14 am

giancarlo wrote:Perfect: it is a 4th generation!
I think more than 100 should be possible on 6th

60 is not bad. It means 60 stereo. Normally on consoles you work with 56 mono and fewer are really available for equalizing
short question: is it possible to switch to mono processing? could we run more instances on same system or having headroom for other things?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: SAND out now!

Post by giancarlo » Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:21 am

We actually don't support it but it is in our plans.

Post Reply