Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3231
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by Support » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:59 pm

flipnaut wrote:Hallo,

i cannot install the trial version of ultramarine and got two failures under windows 10:

I downloaded ultramarine two times - to be absolutely shure that there was nothing wrong with download. 1st during installation i got three warnings with .dll files. I never had of these problems before. I ignored the warnings and installed.

I opened my daw to create .ser file. While uploading the .ser "ULTTRL.SER" the Acustica Servers report that this .Ser is unknown and the filesize is too big (1kb).

:oops:
1. We not support Windows 10 yet.
2. In order to avoid errors, we suggest to follow our suggestions, run audio host as administration is one of our suggestions.
3. "filesize is too big" error was replicated last week, solution was posted in "How to register and authorize Acqua Effects" topic.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

User avatar
flipnautold
Expert
Expert
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Contact:

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by flipnautold » Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:33 am

Mauri wrote:
flipnaut wrote:Hallo,

i cannot install the trial version of ultramarine and got two failures under windows 10:

I downloaded ultramarine two times - to be absolutely shure that there was nothing wrong with download. 1st during installation i got three warnings with .dll files. I never had of these problems before. I ignored the warnings and installed.

I opened my daw to create .ser file. While uploading the .ser "ULTTRL.SER" the Acustica Servers report that this .Ser is unknown and the filesize is too big (1kb).

:oops:
That is a known problem when using Internet Explorer. I had to install Firefox to authorise Aquamarine. They are apparently going to fix that sometime...
thank you... i used Firefox and now it was possible.
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey

Mannymac
Member
Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:32 am

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by Mannymac » Mon Aug 17, 2015 8:00 pm

When will the proper Windows release with the updated skins and both Versions of Ultramarine (Live and normal) be available?

RE301
Member
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:49 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by RE301 » Thu Aug 20, 2015 10:07 pm

How are all you OSX users doing with Ultramarine?

Geron
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 9:42 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by Geron » Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:23 pm

RE301 wrote:How are all you OSX users doing with Ultramarine?
Trial is working fine here (Mavericks 10.9.5 / Logic X 10.1).

ce1909
Member
Member
Posts: 241
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:16 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by ce1909 » Thu Aug 27, 2015 3:32 pm

giancarlo wrote:ok, answering to everyone:

- windows version is ok. 1.3.965 will be released after 18th august, we'll feature also a live (zero latency) release. We started betatesting of it today. Engine 1.3.963 is ok for you meanwhile.
What happened to this?

I'm still waiting for the final release with updated skins and both Live and normal versions.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10922
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Fri Aug 28, 2015 12:26 am

they told me yesterday they released it... at least for windows I'm pretty sure. If not just tell us here

ce1909
Member
Member
Posts: 241
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:16 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by ce1909 » Fri Aug 28, 2015 12:40 am

No, not for Win.

I only have the original from Aug.3 in db.

mtalavera
Member
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by mtalavera » Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:55 am

ce1909 wrote:No, not for Win.

I only have the original from Aug.3 in db.
Same here, I only have 1.3.963 in my Dashboard for Windows.

User avatar
waffleneck
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:08 am

Re: Ultramarine (mid/side vintage compressor)

Post by waffleneck » Sat Aug 29, 2015 3:56 pm

RE301 wrote:How are all you OSX users doing with Ultramarine?
All good here... Acqua plugs working great on OSX 10.6.8 on MOTU DP, including Ultramarine
Amber, Aquamarine, Azure, Black, Blue, Coral, D361, Diamond, Ebony, Emerald, EQP1, Gold, Green, Honey, Ivory, Lime, Magenta, Navy, Nebula, N4, Ochre, Orange, Pearl, Pink, Pink Compressors, Prime, Purple, Red, Rose, Sand, Scarlet, Silk, Tan, Titanium, Trinity, Ultramarine, White. Hardware: TLA M8 Tubetracker, Vulture Super15, Fatso, Tube Vitalizer. Apogee Symphony. N*****n KH310 monitors + KH805 sub.

Post Reply