Page 2 of 19

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:15 pm
by mightymosaic
Awesome! thanks for the info G.

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:23 pm
by tumburu
Maybe using the word compromise to advertise your product is not the most inspired and catchy :mrgreen:

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:39 pm
by giancarlo
suggestions? :)

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:52 pm
by drezz
Streamlined ?

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:00 pm
by kylen
Balance or Tradeoff?
Or ye good old asterisk (*)
(*) Compromise = balance between sound & performance.
Now I understand - someone else might not - pleasing end users... :lol:

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 12:17 am
by kindafishy
Yeah, g, I agree. When I read:

"From now on, you can enjoy the beauty of our sound at a fair compromise."

I concluded that the increase in performance compromised the sound quality, so it is a trade-off kind of situation with better memory and cpu, but less audio quality.

This is clearly not your intention.

Looks to me like that sentence can just simply be left out.

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:30 am
by constantin.aliferis
Here is some help with the english statement of what is the
intended meaning:

"with IAE-2 you can enjoy the same acqua sound quality
with a four-fold improvement in latency and cpu load"
or
"with IAE-2 you can enjoy the same acqua sound quality
with four times smaller latency and four times faster processing".

Also "computational complexity class" is a computer science term
that is probably out of place in a marketing blurb. Especially
since there is no mention of what is the input against which
the complexity is measured. I think you are just trying to say
that the new plugin is as fast as the (presumably) very fast, Amber.

Finally why is this a strip channel? I can only see an eq. Typically
a "strip channel" has eq+compressor+gate + maybe an expander
with configurable routings on the same plugin.
???

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:45 am
by tumburu
Yeah, the use of the term 'strip' is not correct. I think they are using it to emphasize the fact that the plugin has modules, like the 'preamp' and the actual eq bands.

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 4:14 pm
by fabio.migliorati
Thanks a lot for the feedbacks (and details). New Ivory Eq description updated!

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 2:36 pm
by ianc
compromise to me means it's better balanced, in this context anyway

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Sun Mar 22, 2015 4:07 am
by constantin.aliferis
giancarlo wrote:suggestions? :)
G, "compromise" in english means you lose something
in order to gain something else. In your case here:

"Improvement in latency and cpu usage WITHOUT compromise
in sound quality"

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:05 am
by giancarlo
ok!

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:41 pm
by fabio.migliorati
ivoryEQ description loaded! (revision)

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:00 am
by tumburu
Much better now.

Re: Ivory IAE - 2

Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:44 am
by RJHollins
yes.

Might I suggest ... that the NON-mastering GUI use the 'white' knob markers [rather than the red as in mastering].