Does Aquamarine 4 have presets?

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
Post Reply
wadecottingham
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 5:12 am

Does Aquamarine 4 have presets?

Post by wadecottingham » Sun Mar 31, 2019 5:23 am

Just bought Aquamarine 4 because the trial sounded so nice.
Does it have any kind of preset system?

Also, what are all the .N2V files in the Aquamarine4 folder?
What are they for, what do they do, how would I use them?

thank you,
Wade C
Dallas, TX

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3899
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Does Aquamarine 4 have presets?

Post by RJHollins » Sun Mar 31, 2019 6:50 am

wadecottingham wrote:
Sun Mar 31, 2019 5:23 am
Just bought Aquamarine 4 because the trial sounded so nice.
Does it have any kind of preset system?

Also, what are all the .N2V files in the Aquamarine4 folder?
What are they for, what do they do, how would I use them?

thank you,
Wade C
Dallas, TX
.N2V are the Vector files that form the basis of the Acqua/N4 tech.
The specific plugin [Acqua] calls on these Vectors when processing.
Nothing for the User to do with them.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

User avatar
robschroeder
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 429
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:02 am
Location: Crailsheim, Germany
Contact:

Re: Does Aquamarine 4 have presets?

Post by robschroeder » Mon Apr 01, 2019 7:55 am

wadecottingham wrote:
Sun Mar 31, 2019 5:23 am
Does it have any kind of preset system?
No it does not and in my eyes it would also make no sense. Keep experimenting, tweaking, trying. It will be worth ;).

wadecottingham
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 5:12 am

Re: Does Aquamarine 4 have presets?

Post by wadecottingham » Wed Apr 03, 2019 2:58 am

exactly what I thought. It will force me to figure it out, because I really enjoy the sound of it.
Thanks!

Post Reply