Page 1 of 1

Freeze when Opto & Discrete compressors both on

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 8:55 pm
by cyberluke
I have Intel i7 - 6 core (12 threads), 3.4 Ghz base frequency - desktop - a lot of power. Soundcard PCI Express RME, buffer can go up to 4096.

Tried all the settings, but always when I turn on both compressors Opto & Discrete with switch to IN position it starts skipping. Is this normal? There is no scenario when these two could work together.

Re: Freeze when Opto & Discrete compressors both on

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 9:00 pm
by RJHollins
have no details ... but this does not seem normal at all.

possibly check your DAW settings.

Re: Freeze when Opto & Discrete compressors both on

Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:57 am
by aaronnarace
Hey man,

I had some problems with this compressor but with too many instances. I recently saw a post about the daw Repear and it's efficiency. Now I'm using Reaper and multiple instances of Aquamarine!

Try it in Reaper, you may not get the same issue.

Peace!

Re: Freeze when Opto & Discrete compressors both on

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 8:53 pm
by souljah
3,4ghz is not very powerful. For Daws I have perceived, over the years, that it's better to have more Ghz power vs thread count. I can run multiple instances of Murano on overclocked hackintosh to 4,8Ghz in a cpu hog session. Only 4 cores. With water cooling it's quiet.