Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by giancarlo » Mon May 11, 2015 3:52 pm

Announced several days ago, Aquamarine will be involved in a revolutionary update.

New Core6 is bringing to the table low and zero latency:

- low latency for the same aquamarine you have today
- zero latency for a new "live" version without preamp/transformer module

The upgrade will be free for all existing customers.
We are not adding or removing features.

All versions are NOT backward compatible (like all core6 releases). You will be able to install (add) this new release and use it at a very low latency. There is also a "live" release, without the preamp section, with a true zero latency performance (exactly zero). So the upgrade is also "zero risk", since is not impacting existing plug-in installation.

Products are named "Murano", which is a very particular italian glass, used for replacing aquamarine somewhere.
Product is featuring one of best gui ever seen around, revolutionary from every point of view. I see there are several other opto+discrete compressor plugins around, but in my opinion our one is the best one, from every point of view ;)
Attachments
murano.png

Brian
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 372
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 5:10 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan / San Francisco, CA

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by Brian » Mon May 11, 2015 5:14 pm

Damn...classy.

Looking forward to the update, thanks for continuing development. The lower latency may make adjusting thresholds and reading the VU meter easier too.

Is there an estimated release date?
Official dealer of Acustica Audio products in Taiwan.
Acustica Audio台灣授權經銷商
[email protected]

Mixing/Mastering Engineer at Sentient Sound Labs 覺知音樂工作室

Win10 x64 | Reaper5 | PT12 | Ableton Live 9

Andrums
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by Andrums » Mon May 11, 2015 5:16 pm

Any chance to see Dual Mono or Unlinked Stereo in Murano 2?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by giancarlo » Mon May 11, 2015 5:25 pm

not at the moment, sorry. For sure we'll introduce in our next product, we are already working on it.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by giancarlo » Mon May 11, 2015 5:39 pm

Brian wrote:Damn...classy.

Looking forward to the update, thanks for continuing development. The lower latency may make adjusting thresholds and reading the VU meter easier too.

Is there an estimated release date?

a week or so. We'll start betatesting today or maybe tomorrow in the morning.

Mannymac
Member
Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:32 am

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by Mannymac » Mon May 11, 2015 6:23 pm

Thank you G!!

Man of your word! Love this company.

PS: Wouldnt it be smarter from a Marketing standpoint to name this thing Aquamarine II to avoid confusion?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by giancarlo » Mon May 11, 2015 6:40 pm

we used "2" for all other products... sometimes we love new names....

mightymosaic
Member
Member
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:17 am

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by mightymosaic » Mon May 11, 2015 6:40 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

nonstandardryder
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by nonstandardryder » Mon May 11, 2015 9:10 pm

This looks great! Was anything resampled for this? Also are the meters more responsive?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by giancarlo » Mon May 11, 2015 9:16 pm

same product migrated to core6 now

niknox
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:19 am

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by niknox » Wed May 13, 2015 12:41 am

very much looking forward to this... the Gui looks great other than (and maybe this is just me )but the Murano, Acoustica and core 6 emblems look like they were done in Tippex... any chance they could be dulled down a bit... ? From a user point of view I could see them being quit distracting, especially with it being a fiddly piece and all, just a thought... obviously if this would slow things down in any way.. completely ignore this post..! :)
All the best..

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by giancarlo » Wed May 13, 2015 3:59 am

yes we are introducing logos in old products revisited, but they will be removed in new releases

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11158
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by giancarlo » Wed May 13, 2015 4:08 am

I add: better cpu performances.
I measured quickly a 20% improvement in cpu load. I'll try to be more accurate asap

nonstandardryder
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by nonstandardryder » Sat May 16, 2015 12:08 am

Excited for this. I like the new interface also. Is the meter behavior the same as with version 1?

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Aquamarine 2 -> Murano

Post by tumburu » Sat May 16, 2015 12:59 am

giancarlo wrote:I add: better cpu performances.
I measured quickly a 20% improvement in cpu load. I'll try to be more accurate asap
That's really good news.

Post Reply