TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
Post Reply
User avatar
fabio.migliorati
Member
Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 3:16 pm

TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by fabio.migliorati » Wed Mar 25, 2015 10:31 am

TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907 uploaded!
WIN - OSX (more stability with respect to previous versions)

Mplay
Member
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:25 am
Location: Willemstad, Curaçao

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by Mplay » Wed Mar 25, 2015 10:49 am

Still hoping for an external sidechain input, either for titanium or aquamarine. Otherwise I'm a happy camper

thomasd
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by thomasd » Wed Mar 25, 2015 11:27 am

Windows only?
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl

Barendse
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 448
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:10 pm

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by Barendse » Wed Mar 25, 2015 12:25 pm

Thanks!

User avatar
flaviusr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 470
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:35 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by flaviusr » Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:51 pm

What is the versatile version? thx
Dual boot /LGA 2011 /i7 3820 /32 GB /GA-X79S-UP5 / osX 10.9.5 - Win 10
Mac Book Pro 2.4 Ghz / 8 Gb / osX 10.9.5
Prism Sound Lyra 2 - RME-Fireface UCX - Octamic XTC
Nebula 4 Cubase Pro 9.5 Wavelab Pro 9 Reaper 5.91 Ozone 8 Pro Tools 12.5

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by tumburu » Wed Mar 25, 2015 9:19 pm

A mistake ;)

Beatworld
Member
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Perth

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by Beatworld » Sat Mar 28, 2015 4:31 am

Great, thanks.
Seems good here so far, less CPU load.

OSX 10.10.2
Logic 10.1.1

Thanks

User avatar
basaristudios
Expert
Expert
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City
Contact:

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by basaristudios » Sat Mar 28, 2015 5:31 pm

After the update Titanium works great here too...not that before
the update it did not work good but i think its less on the CPU now.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.

zeyoung
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:47 pm
Location: FR

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by zeyoung » Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:51 am

this version work great on osx side.

Beatworld
Member
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Perth

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by Beatworld » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:48 pm

Will there eventually be a Core 6 version of Titanium ?

cheers

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11140
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by giancarlo » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:53 pm

no it is not possible atm

nonstandardryder
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by nonstandardryder » Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:04 pm

They promised to update all plugins, as "acqua is an investment"

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11140
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by giancarlo » Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:39 pm

yes, we are constantly updating the engine: more stability, faster... new features. If an update is about breaking the backward compatibily is just less frequent. In my opinion there is a different weight between broken samples (interpolation for an eq) and making the release time more predictable. BUT we are working on that too. We are keeping original sampled session in order to apply new techniques when they will be available.

About the investment: starting from acquavox the engine is backward compatible! it means that it is possible to adapt old acqua plugins to new operating systems for example. We'll show you that soon: we'll move acquavox to au64. It is pretty simple to do...

What I'm saying is not so obvious: how many times a plugin stops working forever as soon as a new os is released? it happens when it is not on sale any more. But acquas are more or less advanced nebula libs! and ancient nebula libs released in 2007 are still working in 2015!! for example nebulaprograms libraries are working in nebula/au64 now.... and they will work soon in aax!

About the investement: we fixed mac osx bugs for all the acqua line recently, and we are going to update to core6 green, amber and magenta. They are our most expensive eq plugins and we are investing time on making even a new gui!

nonstandardryder
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by nonstandardryder » Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:55 am

To me personally the "acqua investment" is in the engine updates. Not if my plugin will work in 10 years. There will always be something better that comes along. :)

Im excited about new GUI's as well. Would love to see proper high resolution retina versions.

Also would love to see acquamarine in core6, and it's great to hear magenta will be core6 also.

Keep up the great work.

Also you worry about backwards compatibility with sound. Why not just make a titanium2 if the sound can be improved. Thats why we are all customers. You have the best sound, and we always want it better if it can be better.

Acqua are not inexpensive products, so updates in any area, (sound,engine,GUI) would be great when ever possible.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11140
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: TITANIUM rel H v1.3.907

Post by giancarlo » Fri Apr 24, 2015 5:17 am

yes! but a "not compatible" titanium2 released quite few months later would add entrophy. This is the exact reason why we are waiting a bit.

There are several things I want to complete this year about compressors:

1 - aria speed: 1 sample resolution (we are at 2 samples at 44khz)
2 - reasonable cpu load at that speed
3 - antialiasing
4 - possibly delta processing (sum of original dry and the delta compressed component)

There are several things about preamps

1 - iir engine

And several things about eq

1 - improving loading time
2 - compressed vectors
3 - knobs connected to preset loading (it would allow awesome pult emulations)

Post Reply