Titanium (multiband compressor)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
lubomba
Member
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by lubomba » Wed Jan 21, 2015 11:13 pm

I used the 3band on a rock mastering session - it changed everything! first of all you get punch and 3D! lots of musical liveliness added! it did something nice to the vocals as well, making them stand out more and giving them a nice color! it is also very nice to tame harshness... really good piece of software guys!! Im in love, thank you very much acustica :P

timdestexhe
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by timdestexhe » Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:12 pm

Any news on the Logic Pro memory/buffer-bug update?
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10922
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Fri Jan 30, 2015 7:34 pm

yes it was solved, but we are trying to solve other mac osx issues before releasing an update

timdestexhe
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by timdestexhe » Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:29 pm

great! :D
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium

User avatar
pleplo
Member
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Montréal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by pleplo » Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:08 pm

Just bought the thing! amazing. I dont do mastering work so I only use the 1band version on almost every major tracks of the mix and some busses! CPU is great so far. no prob on PC windows 7 studio one 2.5. a charm :)

cheers
Plajia new album Piggie Park out NOW. (Pronounced plah-gee-ah) We make music, fock a genre. On Spotify and Bandcamp www.plajia.com

timdestexhe
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by timdestexhe » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:49 pm

Sorry to ask this again, but a release date on the bug fix? I got 2 mixing deadlines, and I really can't seem to bounce my mixes without a buffer issue going on when a new group/sound comes in. So basically it's useless for final mix downs. :( Sorry for being impatient, but it's actually several weeks/months? after release now. PS: I tell this because I love your products, and I really can't live without it, but it needs to work nowww :D
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3231
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by Support » Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:53 pm

There is no new version yet.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

timdestexhe
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by timdestexhe » Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:00 pm

Ok. Do you maybe know of a work around? I'm using Logic Pro X 10.1, maybe it won't happen in PT or other daws? Maybe I should try bouncing down the group/track that has problems. Gonna try that now.
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10922
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:22 pm

ah ok I forgot, we'll update it asap

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by tumburu » Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:29 pm

Please do

Post Reply