Titanium (multiband compressor)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
clementshawes
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:55 am
Location: Truro, Cornwall, UK

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by clementshawes » Sun Dec 14, 2014 7:56 pm

giancarlo wrote:open a ticket

quick solution: install it as vstgui4 plugin, there is a checkbox during installation
For the record, I was just posting some feedback - if I came across negatively, it wasn't intended.

If you'd like me to submit a ticket with more feedback, for your purposes, then I'd be happy to do so.
2012 Macbook Pro OSX 10.10/2.3GHz/16GB/dual-SSD
Ableton Live 9 Suite/Max7/ReNoise/Reaper/Reaktor/Bidule
M-Audio FW1814/Behringer ADA8000/Roland VM-3100

User avatar
SWANG
Expert
Expert
Posts: 516
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 4:31 am
Location: new york

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by SWANG » Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:57 pm

used this as a de-esser last night and worked a charm. great job on this one, acustica! i've never used the hardware, but i can't imagine it being much better than this...

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10906
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:09 pm

clementshawes wrote:
giancarlo wrote:open a ticket

quick solution: install it as vstgui4 plugin, there is a checkbox during installation
For the record, I was just posting some feedback - if I came across negatively, it wasn't intended.

If you'd like me to submit a ticket with more feedback, for your purposes, then I'd be happy to do so.
yes it is not for me but for you! sure it was not negative at all.
When you open a ticket you have a person which starts making questions and looking for a solution. In general the process is faster than using a forum because he collects all infos in a sorted way. Support on the forum is not very good, unless other users know the answer (it happens frequently too), but we are slower on forum

clementshawes
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:55 am
Location: Truro, Cornwall, UK

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by clementshawes » Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:26 am

Many thanks, again, for the reply/replies.

I'll spend some more time with the compressor and get a ticket in to Support :)
2012 Macbook Pro OSX 10.10/2.3GHz/16GB/dual-SSD
Ableton Live 9 Suite/Max7/ReNoise/Reaper/Reaktor/Bidule
M-Audio FW1814/Behringer ADA8000/Roland VM-3100

kylen
Member
Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by kylen » Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:47 am

I put 2 instances of Titanium 1B in DDMF Meta so I could split the Left and Right channels into their own instance, to simulate stereo unlink. I kinda like the sound that way on a full mix and wondered if you might consider that in the future? Someone has already asked this I bet... :)

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10906
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Mon Dec 15, 2014 7:33 am

kylen wrote:I put 2 instances of Titanium 1B in DDMF Meta so I could split the Left and Right channels into their own instance, to simulate stereo unlink. I kinda like the sound that way on a full mix and wondered if you might consider that in the future? Someone has already asked this I bet... :)
sure..

franc_loup
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:17 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by franc_loup » Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:42 pm

Will there be side chain inputs ? It would make Titanium a lot more flexible.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10906
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Tue Dec 16, 2014 11:44 pm

it was requested, it is possible we'll add it

User avatar
be a gorilla
Member
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by be a gorilla » Wed Dec 17, 2014 6:41 pm

giancarlo wrote:it was requested, it is possible we'll add it
great!

franc_loup
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:17 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by franc_loup » Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:36 pm

giancarlo wrote:it was requested, it is possible we'll add it
Thanks a lot Giancarlo.

Post Reply