Titanium (multiband compressor)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
dacaveprods
Member
Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by dacaveprods » Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:23 am

trickster wrote:All I can say is WOW and thanks for the generous demo of this. Almost certainly going to pick it up sooner rather than later after trying it out.
Amazing work AA!!

YeP!!!

trickster
User Level IV
User Level IV
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:50 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by trickster » Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:11 am

giancarlo wrote:it is not generous!! it expires!
We'll do generous things on january, azure will be free
Come on, a demo >30 days with no messing with the sound (noise, silence or time limits) is pretty generous for something like this.

It's also insidious as I'll have no choice but to buy it once it ends up all over my masters :P

bamboo123Closed
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by bamboo123Closed » Sat Dec 13, 2014 1:17 pm

now with this kind of last tehnology way to make a comp
is HCL Varis will be samples again like titanium????
please...

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by tumburu » Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:02 pm

giancarlo wrote:azure will be free
Any hints about the unit it emulates? :mrgreen:

User avatar
flaviusr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:35 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by flaviusr » Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:24 pm

3 band mastering compressor.
Dual boot /LGA 2011 /i7 3820 /32 GB /GA-X79S-UP5 / osX 10.9.5 - Win 10
Mac Book Pro 2.4 Ghz / 8 Gb / osX 10.9.5
Prism Sound Lyra 2 - RME-Fireface UCX - Octamic XTC
Nebula 4 Cubase Pro 9 Wavelab Pro 9 Reaper 5.35 Ozone 7 Pro Tools 12.5

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by tumburu » Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:37 pm

Nevermind, got it ;)

clementshawes
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:55 am
Location: Truro, Cornwall, UK

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by clementshawes » Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:06 pm

Support wrote:
clementshawes wrote:I'd love to give this a spin but I can't even get the trial downloaded on a Mac - you sure that the dev's aren't just anti-Mac and locking folk out?

Edit: more tongue-in-cheek than anything - hope to get it working at some point in the future.
Box.com cookie(s) isn't in safari (or any other web browser) or are disable by the user. Go http://www.box.com and accept cookies first.

Many thanks, support; have now managed to download the demo :D
2012 Macbook Pro OSX 10.10/2.3GHz/16GB/dual-SSD
Ableton Live 9 Suite/Max7/ReNoise/Reaper/Reaktor/Bidule
M-Audio FW1814/Behringer ADA8000/Roland VM-3100

clementshawes
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:55 am
Location: Truro, Cornwall, UK

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by clementshawes » Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:34 pm

Install went OK (Mac OS 10.10 Yosemite).
Plugin loads fine in Ableton Live 9 Suite 64bit
GUI: Knobs don't hold, they fight their way back to '0' - but the mapped values seem to respond OK.

I like not having to rely on looking at the values, trusting my ears instead.

I've only had a very short play but I am really impressed with the sound.
It barely touched my CPU (2012 15" Macbook Pro, quad i7 2.3GHz and 16GB RAM).
Will be playing more but I will have to treat myself to this fine piece of work.
2012 Macbook Pro OSX 10.10/2.3GHz/16GB/dual-SSD
Ableton Live 9 Suite/Max7/ReNoise/Reaper/Reaktor/Bidule
M-Audio FW1814/Behringer ADA8000/Roland VM-3100

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10892
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:08 am

open a ticket

quick solution: install it as vstgui4 plugin, there is a checkbox during installation

timdestexhe
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:57 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by timdestexhe » Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:51 pm

For me the CPU hit is surprisingly low actually. Yes I do have the latest macbook pro i7, but still, I can run this realtime on my project file with all instruments loaded + 60 tracks. Great job!
Nebula, Pearl, Magenta, Honey, Aquamarine, Titanium

Post Reply