Titanium (multiband compressor)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
User avatar
flipnautold
Expert
Expert
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Contact:

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by flipnautold » Wed Dec 10, 2014 10:02 pm

Just tried TT a lot in the last days and it is so good!

:D

I like it more than my other comps like the glue for example... it really acts like hardware and it is very fast and musical!

Super! Go on!
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey

User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
Posts: 782
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by ngarjuna » Wed Dec 10, 2014 10:56 pm

giancarlo wrote:saying that, things will be better in the future.
At the beginning of this year our acqua products were not working like normal plugins, nebula was not running at all on most of systems, au64 was a mirage, and the company was handled by a one man band. Website was crappy, support was completely missing, quality was not so good, and a lot of things were not working: ie compressors.

We are moving, we are working hard, and so on. A lot of things changed in few months, and even in few weeks.
For sure Giancarlo, you guys have addressed some long-standing issues like the website and shown tremendous momentum with these highly praised Acqua releases alongside the engine development that goes with them. I just wanted to point out that early adoption isn't the only way a customer could find themselves in an impossible situation but we're in agreement that we're basically all victims of Apple's haphazard release cycles (and I for one have absolutely nothing good to say about Yosemite, however many weeks later it still totally blows performance wise for simple basic shit like web browsing).

User avatar
flipnautold
Expert
Expert
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Contact:

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by flipnautold » Wed Dec 10, 2014 11:39 pm

Hey...

i miss a little "presets".

It is possible to find some good presets which are used with the hardware or could someone here post his incredible Drumbuss / Bass / Guitar / Mastering Presets?

:mrgreen:
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey

User avatar
heraldo_jones
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 11:42 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by heraldo_jones » Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:55 pm

Hi fam! I have tried one thing, if you open the .xml file of each plugin and increase the dspbuffer, it will reduce drastically the cpu resources but ... how this affect to the plugin's performance? I have read the next in the FAQ
"4 Does the latency vary depending on the emulation preset used?

No. This only depends on the value of the DSP BUFFER in the MAST page. You are able to see the latency value in the DISK page."

It's only about the latency introduced to the DAW?
Image

10 stereo tracks with one T1B instance at 24b 44.1khz was eaten 57% of my machine, and after dspbuffer incresing its been reduced to 18%!!!

Hope an answer from nebula team. Cheers!!!
___________________________________________________________________
HERALDO JONES / Mixing & mastering engineer
http://worldpremiereeg.com/ / Online Mixing & Mastering services

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:16 pm

ngarjuna wrote:
giancarlo wrote:saying that, things will be better in the future.
At the beginning of this year our acqua products were not working like normal plugins, nebula was not running at all on most of systems, au64 was a mirage, and the company was handled by a one man band. Website was crappy, support was completely missing, quality was not so good, and a lot of things were not working: ie compressors.

We are moving, we are working hard, and so on. A lot of things changed in few months, and even in few weeks.
For sure Giancarlo, you guys have addressed some long-standing issues like the website and shown tremendous momentum with these highly praised Acqua releases alongside the engine development that goes with them. I just wanted to point out that early adoption isn't the only way a customer could find themselves in an impossible situation but we're in agreement that we're basically all victims of Apple's haphazard release cycles (and I for one have absolutely nothing good to say about Yosemite, however many weeks later it still totally blows performance wise for simple basic shit like web browsing).

we'll try to do our best, promised.

mtalavera
Member
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by mtalavera » Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:51 pm

heraldo_jones wrote:Hi fam! I have tried one thing, if you open the .xml file of each plugin and increase the dspbuffer, it will reduce drastically the cpu resources but ... how this affect to the plugin's performance? I have read the next in the FAQ
"4 Does the latency vary depending on the emulation preset used?

No. This only depends on the value of the DSP BUFFER in the MAST page. You are able to see the latency value in the DISK page."

It's only about the latency introduced to the DAW?
Image

10 stereo tracks with one T1B instance at 24b 44.1khz was eaten 57% of my machine, and after dspbuffer incresing its been reduced to 18%!!!

Hope an answer from nebula team. Cheers!!!
I would be very hesitant to touch those XML files for the Acqua plugins. I would bet that Acustica set those values specifically for the product. And that DSPBUFFER setting is in a parent element called SETUP1, and there is another DSPBUFFER element above that. How do those two setting work exactly? I don't know and actually don't want to know because Titanium was never advertised as being CPU friendly. I have used it on two different songs now and it just is amazing the way it is.

franc_loup
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:17 pm

Sidechain input please!

Post by franc_loup » Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:33 pm

Hi, Titanium sounds great and is very useful. However am I the only person who's missing a sidechain input ? It would make it a lot more useful for me.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:53 pm

we tune things to a compromise of latency/cpu load

clementshawes
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 12:55 am
Location: Truro, Cornwall, UK

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by clementshawes » Thu Dec 11, 2014 11:29 pm

I'd love to give this a spin but I can't even get the trial downloaded on a Mac - you sure that the dev's aren't just anti-Mac and locking folk out?

Edit: more tongue-in-cheek than anything - hope to get it working at some point in the future.
2012 Macbook Pro OSX 10.10/2.3GHz/16GB/dual-SSD
Ableton Live 9 Suite/Max7/ReNoise/Reaper/Reaktor/Bidule
M-Audio FW1814/Behringer ADA8000/Roland VM-3100

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by giancarlo » Fri Dec 12, 2014 1:35 am

can you try a different browser?

User avatar
flaviusr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:35 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by flaviusr » Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:29 am

I´m on mac, download and authorization was smooth. Firefox browser.
Dual boot /LGA 2011 /i7 3820 /32 GB /GA-X79S-UP5 / osX 10.9.5 - Win 10
Mac Book Pro 2.4 Ghz / 8 Gb / osX 10.11
Prism Sound Lyra 2 - RME-Fireface UCX - Octamic XTC
Nebula 4 Cubase Pro 9.5 Wavelab Pro 9.5 Reaper 5.99 Ozone 9 Pro Tools 12.5

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3617
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by Support » Fri Dec 12, 2014 9:46 am

clementshawes wrote:I'd love to give this a spin but I can't even get the trial downloaded on a Mac - you sure that the dev's aren't just anti-Mac and locking folk out?

Edit: more tongue-in-cheek than anything - hope to get it working at some point in the future.
Box.com cookie(s) isn't in safari (or any other web browser) or are disable by the user. Go www.box.com and accept cookies first.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

kylen
Member
Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 7:43 am

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by kylen » Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:03 pm

heraldo_jones wrote:Hi fam! I have tried one thing, if you open the .xml file of each plugin and increase the dspbuffer, it will reduce drastically the cpu resources but ... how this affect to the plugin's performance? I have read the next in the FAQ
"4 Does the latency vary depending on the emulation preset used?

No. This only depends on the value of the DSP BUFFER in the MAST page. You are able to see the latency value in the DISK page."

It's only about the latency introduced to the DAW?
Image

10 stereo tracks with one T1B instance at 24b 44.1khz was eaten 57% of my machine, and after dspbuffer incresing its been reduced to 18%!!!

Hope an answer from nebula team. Cheers!!!
I had to do that also to get 1 instance of 3B to run on my old 2 core Win 7 laptop. Titanium.xml default was set to 512 and I bumped it up to 2048. I can't tell if it hurt the sound since before doing that the sound was choppy and crackling. Also there are multiple setups in the XML (changed Amber also) so I changed all that had 512...the cpu came way down (and crackling disappeared) after changing the parent I believe. I'm using Reaper so I can set it back to 512 and test using freeze to see if the sound is different when I get some time. Any comments on changing Dspbuffer value and audio sound quality Support/G? Is it ok to do?

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3617
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by Support » Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:47 pm

Test and find the best configuration depending your audio system, studio configuration, and monitoring scenario(s).

DSP BUFFER to low = tail truncation. (1)
DSP BUFFER to high = to much latency.

(1) sound degradation.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

User avatar
flipnautold
Expert
Expert
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Contact:

Re: Titanium (multiband compressor)

Post by flipnautold » Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:57 pm

Hi,

it seems that Buffersize doesn't change automatically when i switch from 512 to 1024 or even higher Buffersize... because the CPU consumption of all three plugins is always the same - whether i change Buffersize.
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey

Post Reply