Amber2 Core7 is out!

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by giancarlo » Sun Nov 08, 2015 5:43 pm

check your dashboard...
AAX is missing, but we are adding AAX 32bits (and very soon windows!)
Soon we'll upload proper trials.

User avatar
Dimzo
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 4:19 pm

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by Dimzo » Sun Nov 08, 2015 5:52 pm

cool and thanks a lot, will check it out very soon 8-)

User avatar
Dimzo
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 4:19 pm

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by Dimzo » Sun Nov 08, 2015 5:53 pm

oh and thanks for the notification email ;)

User avatar
Hannes_F
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:08 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by Hannes_F » Sun Nov 08, 2015 6:24 pm

Yes, notification email much aprecitated, going to download now.

Kamui76
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 11:05 pm

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by Kamui76 » Sun Nov 08, 2015 10:50 pm

No notification on my email.
Maybe because I bought Rainbow Bundle? Anyway...

I tested it on Friday and performance is waaaaay better than on Core 6.
There is a bug when boosting 12K on shelving (same on core 6). I'll report a ticket with more details.

Looking forward to try AAX 32 version. I hope it will include Audiosuite so I can render offline.

Thanks a lot!!!

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by giancarlo » Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:12 am

Yes rainbow customers are not taken in account, but we could improve...

Kamui76
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 11:05 pm

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by Kamui76 » Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:57 am

That would be nice. Thank you.
What about the Audiosuite question?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by giancarlo » Mon Nov 09, 2015 9:11 am

We don't know, but aax 32 will be released

phopho
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:39 am

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by phopho » Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:59 am

Just tested and what i can say is that version seems to sound more accurate, generous, but unfortunatly it is unsatable in my DAW (Samplitude PRO X1) so i came back to the Core 6 version. Another thing is the CPU consumption is a bit more Higher than with the Core 6 version, but the sound quality first i know....
So i'll wait for a more stable release.

All that said it's a promising Core.

FrankSharp
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 7:06 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by FrankSharp » Mon Nov 09, 2015 2:53 pm

phopho wrote:Just tested and what i can say is that version seems to sound more accurate, generous, but unfortunatly it is unsatable in my DAW (Samplitude PRO X1) so i came back to the Core 6 version. Another thing is the CPU consumption is a bit more Higher than with the Core 6 version, but the sound quality first i know....
So i'll wait for a more stable release.

All that said it's a promising Core.
I also think that it sounds somehow better.
But I don't see more CPU consumption and I don't have any problems with this version using:
Cubase Pro8, Windows 8.1
Works like a charm..

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3404
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by Support » Mon Nov 09, 2015 6:18 pm

phopho wrote:Just tested and what i can say is that version seems to sound more accurate, generous, but unfortunatly it is unsatable in my DAW (Samplitude PRO X1) so i came back to the Core 6 version. Another thing is the CPU consumption is a bit more Higher than with the Core 6 version, but the sound quality first i know....
So i'll wait for a more stable release.

All that said it's a promising Core.
CPU load measured value could change depending the way you measure: http://www.acustica-audio.com/phpBB3/vi ... 32&t=28940.

Please detail what you means with "unsatable".
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2614
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by mathias » Mon Nov 09, 2015 7:10 pm

mmh, i use it with sam pro x and here it's perfectly stable.
i am on win8 32bit.
if the pluginbridge in samplitude is involved (32 to 64bit), it would explain instability. it should be avoided.

could you give some more info?
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

Avgatzeblouz
Expert
Expert
Posts: 534
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 pm

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by Avgatzeblouz » Mon Nov 09, 2015 8:08 pm

I know it is a little bit off-topic, but could someone share the real gain (sound-wise) of using Amber2 instead of 2055 angels that comes with Nebula ?
Thanks !
Samplitude Pro X3 suite - Sequoia 14 / Windows 10 pro x64 / Pearl / Titanium / N4 / Pink / Pink compressors / Prime Comp+Mix+Curve + Caribou comp + Black Eq + Black comp / Sand / Lime / Acquamarine / Emerald / Ultramarine / Silk / Gold / Cobalt / Ebony / Ivory / BlueEQ / Lemon / Magenta / Azure

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by giancarlo » Mon Nov 09, 2015 9:15 pm

FrankSharp wrote:
phopho wrote:Just tested and what i can say is that version seems to sound more accurate, generous, but unfortunatly it is unsatable in my DAW (Samplitude PRO X1) so i came back to the Core 6 version. Another thing is the CPU consumption is a bit more Higher than with the Core 6 version, but the sound quality first i know....
So i'll wait for a more stable release.

All that said it's a promising Core.
I also think that it sounds somehow better.
But I don't see more CPU consumption and I don't have any problems with this version using:
Cubase Pro8, Windows 8.1
Works like a charm..
exactly: this version works without threads so the cpu reported by the host is higher than before. But really cpu load is lower, not greater. Latency is at least half than before. This version can run as zero latency version as well.

About sound accuracy, we debugged it, and interpolation errors are minimized. ATM we don't have pending issues on Core7, or reported crash. So if it happens, and it is not related to ram usage (beware, 32 bits are somewhat limited to 1.2 gigabytes of safe memory usage) please open a ticket! we need to debug it!

FrankSharp
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 7:06 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Amber2 Core7 is out!

Post by FrankSharp » Tue Nov 10, 2015 1:44 am

giancarlo wrote:
FrankSharp wrote:
phopho wrote:Just tested and what i can say is that version seems to sound more accurate, generous, but unfortunatly it is unsatable in my DAW (Samplitude PRO X1) so i came back to the Core 6 version. Another thing is the CPU consumption is a bit more Higher than with the Core 6 version, but the sound quality first i know....
So i'll wait for a more stable release.

All that said it's a promising Core.
I also think that it sounds somehow better.
But I don't see more CPU consumption and I don't have any problems with this version using:
Cubase Pro8, Windows 8.1
Works like a charm..
exactly: this version works without threads so the cpu reported by the host is higher than before. But really cpu load is lower, not greater. Latency is at least half than before. This version can run as zero latency version as well.

About sound accuracy, we debugged it, and interpolation errors are minimized. ATM we don't have pending issues on Core7, or reported crash. So if it happens, and it is not related to ram usage (beware, 32 bits are somewhat limited to 1.2 gigabytes of safe memory usage) please open a ticket! we need to debug it!
I think you're talking to phopho.
Because as I said: everything works perfect here on Cubase Pro8 64bit Win8.1. 64bit.
I'm very happy with this version.. thanks a lot!

Post Reply