Amber2 Out !

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by giancarlo » Thu May 14, 2015 11:08 pm

yes it will go. Tomorrow I'll start working on it, it could be fast

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by giancarlo » Fri May 15, 2015 6:12 pm

a solution is in betatesting

nonstandardryder
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:23 am

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by nonstandardryder » Sat May 16, 2015 12:12 am

Talk about amazing customer service!

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by tumburu » Sat May 16, 2015 1:09 am

Well, I think the new Core6 has a problem, at least on my (soon to be retired) mac.

Like Ivory, the new Amber 'eats' the first chunk of audio if the track is placed at the very beginning of the timeline. Makes these unusable in mastering (which is what I do with the mac).

I did posted about this issue on the Ivory thread also, and the update didn't solve the problem, unfortunately.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by giancarlo » Sat May 16, 2015 7:03 am

About the core6 issue described here, there will be an update soon, everything seems fixed

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by giancarlo » Sat May 16, 2015 7:15 am

tumburu wrote:Well, I think the new Core6 has a problem, at least on my (soon to be retired) mac.

Like Ivory, the new Amber 'eats' the first chunk of audio if the track is placed at the very beginning of the timeline. Makes these unusable in mastering (which is what I do with the mac).

I did posted about this issue on the Ivory thread also, and the update didn't solve the problem, unfortunately.

this isse is typical in nebula land, I remember customers adding a bit of silence at the beginning of the track. We are speaking about half of a second, not more. At least in latest upgrade. ( otherwise contact us)
Let's see if next update minimizes it

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3403
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by Support » Sat May 16, 2015 10:25 am

According with the SMPTE and EBU standard your project should start at 01:00:00:00 due in 00:58:00:00 you should place leaders, sync and level tones.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by tumburu » Sat May 16, 2015 10:44 am

Guys, it's a bug. Your other stuff doesn't do that. Only the Core6 Aquas.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by giancarlo » Sat May 16, 2015 1:57 pm

ok wait for next release (very soon!): if the issue persists open a ticket - latest amber is not doing that here, so it could be a bug on specific hosts, or it could be solved by latest bug fixes

bass7065
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 7:52 pm

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by bass7065 » Mon May 18, 2015 12:54 am

where is it?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Amber2 Out !

Post by giancarlo » Mon May 18, 2015 7:07 am

not out yet! (the new release)

If you don't have amber2 at all open a ticket

Post Reply