Magenta 2 Out !

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
User avatar
davidgary73
Expert
Expert
Posts: 690
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by davidgary73 » Fri Aug 21, 2015 5:25 am

Since Ultramarine has a LIVE version (zero latency), can we request for Magenta 2 Live (zero latency) as well?
MacPro 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram • Logic Pro X 10.4.1 • OSX 10.12.6 • VEP 6 • Console 1 •


Please join us - Facebook Acustica Audio Official Group page @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/2161186247437661/

dacaveprods
Member
Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by dacaveprods » Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:20 am

Support wrote:
dacaveprods wrote:Having an issue with Magenta 2, as i feed a mono signal in the output of Magenta shows(Meters)a stereo (uneven)type signal... is this suppose to happen??? windows 7 pro, Cubase 8...
Send us a support ticket.
Ok will do, Thanx!!!

spanck
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 1:52 pm

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by spanck » Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:27 pm

Hi,
Just activated Magenta and testing it in Logic Pro X 10.1

Is it normal a kind of flickering with all 4 frequency knobs?

I'm not able to set 470Hz for example, as well as 3k3 and so on...

Should I open a support ticket?

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3462
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by Support » Thu Aug 27, 2015 9:29 am

spanck wrote:Hi,
Just activated Magenta and testing it in Logic Pro X 10.1

Is it normal a kind of flickering with all 4 frequency knobs?

I'm not able to set 470Hz for example, as well as 3k3 and so on...

Should I open a support ticket?
Submit a technical support ticket, we need to know how you interface with the plug-in UI, example: mouse, keyboard, touchscreen monitor, VNC remote, etc.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

zekeproductions
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:16 pm

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by zekeproductions » Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:12 pm

When will the Magenta Trial be in the trial list? :?:

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11148
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by giancarlo » Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:12 pm

yes in a couple of days

Geron
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 9:42 pm

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by Geron » Fri Sep 04, 2015 1:56 pm

zekeproductions wrote:When will the Magenta Trial be in the trial list? :?:
Now :D

Geron
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 9:42 pm

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by Geron » Fri Sep 04, 2015 2:47 pm

I have to say it sounds incredible. All of it..

It adds dimension and space in such an elegant and smooth way. Very cool.

User avatar
basaristudios
Expert
Expert
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City
Contact:

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by basaristudios » Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:09 pm

Hello, does anyone know how can i download Magenta 2?

Thanks
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.

zekeproductions
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:16 pm

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by zekeproductions » Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:15 pm

[email protected] wrote:Hello, does anyone know how can i download Magenta 2?

Thanks
Go here for the trial:
http://www.acustica-audio.com/index.php ... Itemid=189

The instructions to download the trial is on the page:
Magenta2 (Trial) is a fully-functional trial version of Magenta2 plugin. The trial period lasts 10 days after the activation of the product.
To have Magenta2 (Trial), you need to:
- register an account (if you haven't one);
- simulate a purchase (for free) of the product (add to cart and checkout);
- download the product using your dashboard;
- authorize it (see the user guide).
You can find all detailed and technical informations in the related product page.

User avatar
Mordus
Member
Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:03 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by Mordus » Thu Sep 10, 2015 6:07 pm

I have to say that I'm really impressed after testing de demo.
Since then, the only logical option was to buy it.
Magenta made me really happy. Now EQing masters is much more fast, intuitive, and I'm able to achieve much more better sounding results.

THANKS AGAIN ACUSTICA, you are a hole in my pocket... 8-)

One thing to improve, in my opinion, is the response of the frequency knob compared to the gain or bandwidth knobs. The frequency knob moves just a little bit random when i play on it, but gain and bandwidth knobs play so fine and smooth on mouse or trackpad touch.

I use to move knobs pressing 'shift' always (linear mode, fine-tunnig), otherwise it's a mess (not just with MAGENTA).
Is there any way to make 'shift'+mouse the default move for knobs?
Something in the .xml?
Keep it simple, be happy.

Samplitude / Logic Pro X / RME / Italian Handcrafted Loudspeakers

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3462
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by Support » Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:28 am

Mordus wrote:I have to say that I'm really impressed after testing de demo.
Since then, the only logical option was to buy it.
Magenta made me really happy. Now EQing masters is much more fast, intuitive, and I'm able to achieve much more better sounding results.

THANKS AGAIN ACUSTICA, you are a hole in my pocket... 8-)

One thing to improve, in my opinion, is the response of the frequency knob compared to the gain or bandwidth knobs. The frequency knob moves just a little bit random when i play on it, but gain and bandwidth knobs play so fine and smooth on mouse or trackpad touch.

I use to move knobs pressing 'shift' always (linear mode, fine-tunnig), otherwise it's a mess (not just with MAGENTA).
Is there any way to make 'shift'+mouse the default move for knobs?
Something in the .xml?
Behavior already reported.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

User avatar
Mordus
Member
Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:03 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by Mordus » Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:37 am

Perfect.
Thanks support!
Keep it simple, be happy.

Samplitude / Logic Pro X / RME / Italian Handcrafted Loudspeakers

tkrizic
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 12:30 am

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by tkrizic » Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:44 am

Mordus wrote:I have to say that I'm really impressed after testing de demo.
Since then, the only logical option was to buy it.
Magenta made me really happy. Now EQing masters is much more fast, intuitive, and I'm able to achieve much more better sounding results.

THANKS AGAIN ACUSTICA, you are a hole in my pocket... 8-)

One thing to improve, in my opinion, is the response of the frequency knob compared to the gain or bandwidth knobs. The frequency knob moves just a little bit random when i play on it, but gain and bandwidth knobs play so fine and smooth on mouse or trackpad touch.

I use to move knobs pressing 'shift' always (linear mode, fine-tunnig), otherwise it's a mess (not just with MAGENTA).
Is there any way to make 'shift'+mouse the default move for knobs?
Something in the .xml?
I agree with this one completely

User avatar
flaviusr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 472
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:35 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: Magenta 2 Out !

Post by flaviusr » Fri Sep 11, 2015 1:41 pm

Nice question :idea:
Dual boot /LGA 2011 /i7 3820 /32 GB /GA-X79S-UP5 / osX 10.9.5 - Win 10
Mac Book Pro 2.4 Ghz / 8 Gb / osX 10.9.5
Prism Sound Lyra 2 - RME-Fireface UCX - Octamic XTC
Nebula 4 Cubase Pro 9.5 Wavelab Pro 9 Reaper 5.91 Ozone 8 Pro Tools 12.5

Post Reply