Aquarius 2 is now available

Post Reply
User avatar
fabio.migliorati
Member
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 3:16 pm

Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by fabio.migliorati » Tue Nov 06, 2018 6:05 pm

Aquarius 2 is now available!
- There is a new Home section with product description.
- Search section for smart and fast products browse.
- Dedicated product page with description and manual direct download link.
aq2.jpg

phopho
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:39 am

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by phopho » Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:29 pm

Very Nice upgrade !!! :D
Thank you Acustica !

TalmiK
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:58 pm

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by TalmiK » Tue Nov 06, 2018 10:21 pm

It's a nice upgrade, thank you.
One thing though : we still can't unauthorized plugs which is a bit annoying. I've used slots because I've changed computer I couldn't unauthorized the plugins on my old computer, on some plugs I use on only one setup, I'm one authorization away from no more authorization left....I reinstall my OS at least once a year, this lack of unauthorization feature is a problem for me tbh.
Is there still plans to implement such a functionnality in a future update ? If so could I know around when ?

Thanks !
I7 6700K, 32 Gb ram, Win 7 x64 pro, RME Fireface UCX. Reaper 5, Samplitude pro suite X3, Cubase Pro 9.
Acquavox,Amethyst 3, Aquamarine 3, Cobalt, Coral,Diamond,Ebony, Gold,Ivory 3, Lime,Nebula 3 Server, N4, Navy, Ochre,Pearl2,Pink,Pink 2412,Pink 7236, Purple M5, Purple P1, Red EQ, Rose, Sand, Tan, Titanium 2, Ultramarine 3.

User avatar
robschroeder
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 11:02 am
Location: Crailsheim, Germany
Contact:

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by robschroeder » Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:29 pm

Indeed a very nice update Acustica! :mrgreen:

Unauthorizing system would really be great! Maybe Aquarius 3? ;)

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3444
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Support » Wed Nov 07, 2018 4:05 pm

TalmiK wrote:
Tue Nov 06, 2018 10:21 pm
It's a nice upgrade, thank you.
One thing though : we still can't unauthorized plugs which is a bit annoying. I've used slots because I've changed computer I couldn't unauthorized the plugins on my old computer, on some plugs I use on only one setup, I'm one authorization away from no more authorization left....I reinstall my OS at least once a year, this lack of unauthorization feature is a problem for me tbh.
Is there still plans to implement such a functionnality in a future update ? If so could I know around when ?

Thanks !
For support go support link in Acustica Audio website, and not forums.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

TalmiK
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:58 pm

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by TalmiK » Wed Nov 07, 2018 7:31 pm

Support ?
Nope, I didn't ask for any support at all.
I'm asking about an indispensable feature regarding acquarius that has been announced in the past but still hasn't been implemented, in this last update at least. Sorry if I wasn't clear.
So ? Any date for that feature in a future update of Acquarius ?
I7 6700K, 32 Gb ram, Win 7 x64 pro, RME Fireface UCX. Reaper 5, Samplitude pro suite X3, Cubase Pro 9.
Acquavox,Amethyst 3, Aquamarine 3, Cobalt, Coral,Diamond,Ebony, Gold,Ivory 3, Lime,Nebula 3 Server, N4, Navy, Ochre,Pearl2,Pink,Pink 2412,Pink 7236, Purple M5, Purple P1, Red EQ, Rose, Sand, Tan, Titanium 2, Ultramarine 3.

Beatworld
Member
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Perth

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Beatworld » Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:08 am

What happens if you select Purge in Aquarius Installation Settings ?
What exactly will be purged, just the zip files?

Will all the Acquas I've installed keep working ?

Will there be any problems next time something is updated ?

Why is there a Warning message when you go to select purge ?
What should we be warned about, what is the risk ??

The Stage area for Acquas now takes up 35Gb of HD space.
If it is safe to proceed with Purge so I can get back 35Gb of space I would be VERY happy :mrgreen:

Will everything that gets removed during Purge be downloaded next time I update a plugin?
If so, that would be VERY annoying waiting for 35Gb to download again

Thanks

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1563
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by zabukowski » Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:37 am

Beatworld wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:08 am
What happens if you select Purge in Aquarius Installation Settings ?
What exactly will be purged, just the zip files?

Will all the Acquas I've installed keep working ?

Will there be any problems next time something is updated ?

Why is there a Warning message when you go to select purge ?
What should we be warned about, what is the risk ??

The Stage area for Acquas now takes up 35Gb of HD space.
If it is safe to proceed with Purge so I can get back 35Gb of space I would be VERY happy :mrgreen:

Will everything that gets removed during Purge be downloaded next time I update a plugin?
If so, that would be VERY annoying waiting for 35Gb to download again

Thanks
"Purge" (you'll be asked to confirm) means that your installation zip files and some temporary files, stored inside Stage folder, will be deleted. Next time you'll install products, needed files will be downloaded again (otherwise they are re-used).

That's all. You have to choose - fast installations/updates or more space on your HDD.

Beatworld
Member
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Perth

Re: Aquarius 2 is now available

Post by Beatworld » Fri Nov 16, 2018 2:36 am

zabukowski wrote:
Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:37 am
"Purge" (you'll be asked to confirm) means that your installation zip files and some temporary files, stored inside Stage folder, will be deleted. Next time you'll install products, needed files will be downloaded again (otherwise they are re-used).

That's all. You have to choose - fast installations/updates or more space on your HDD.
Thanks for that.
I guess the files will only download again when a plugin has an update.
So I could slowly build up again to 35Gb over a few months, then purge again, and so on.

Post Reply