Page 3 of 5

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:58 am
by masteringlt
I also noticed that the impulses are not loading correctly. I have to move eq band back and forth in order to load them correctly.
This happens if I don't have CL engaged and and dial settings on one side and then enable CL. It moves the stereo field to one side.

I have to turn bands back and forth then it starts to work correctly. Seems like something for Acustica to fix. Will raise a ticket.

Cheers
D

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 11:09 pm
by flipnaut
Hint:

It is possible to win Azure:
https://recording.de/threads/mixing-con ... ik.216844/

8-)

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 6:08 pm
by realhomerecording
Azure fixed a voice recording that none of my other EQs could. It or Ivory is on my to buy list for sure!

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:41 pm
by masteringlt
Ciao a tutti,

I was testing Ivory3stereo, Azure, Pink2EQ and also combinations like putting Azure after Ivory3stereo and Pink2EQ.

I am very impressed with clarity and sound of Pink2EQ. Ivory3stereo has a nice round bottom end which sounded best out of 3 eqs.

Azure on mastering is defo better without Pre. It has nice 3d image. But somehow it also has a blurring effect and reduces transients.
Should it act like this or new core 12 tech will improve clarity and transients? When to expect it?

I also tried comparing all that to Ruby HQ, with new update it is cleaner but I somehow could not find settings which can beat Ivory or Pink2EQ on the master in terms of sound and flexibility.

Waiting patiently for core 12 updates on Azure and Ivory3:) And Crimson of course!

Big respect!!
Denis

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 4:27 pm
by be a gorilla
masteringlt wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:41 pm

Waiting patiently for core 12 updates on Azure and Ivory3:) And Crimson of course!

and all :)

+1

core12 BooYaaaaa!

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:19 pm
by giancarlo
azure, echo bug
Maybe a preview version today
azure.png

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:07 pm
by masteringlt
Yeees:)

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:42 pm
by giancarlo
We updated Azure (commercial). You have AZURE HQ plugin, which features zero-echo tails, core12, supertransient.
We are still waiting for more feedbacks from betatesters, but since we received many requests we decided to upload it immediatly to your user area.

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:03 pm
by zeyoung
awesome!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
giancarlo wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:42 pm
We updated Azure (commercial). You have AZURE HQ plugin, which features zero-echo tails, core12, supertransient.
We are still waiting for more feedbacks from betatesters, but since we received many requests we decided to upload it immediatly to your user area.

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:00 pm
by ce1909
Thanks for the update. HQ stutters using one instance on only one audio track. 96k / Studio One & this is without the preamp or any bands enabled,

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:33 pm
by giancarlo
it's more cpu intensive, kernels are 3 times longer. Raise DSP buffer so it will be less cpu intensive, raise a ticket

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:39 pm
by ce1909
giancarlo wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:33 pm
it's more cpu intensive, kernels are 3 times longer. Raise DSP buffer so it will be less cpu intensive, raise a ticket
On 1 track & without anything enabled @ 2048 samples?

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:35 pm
by audiodistortion
I had the CPU spikes in Studio One with my interface driver (normally at 64 + 2048 dropout protection) for low latency, then tried asio4all at 2048 and increased the kernel buffer to 4 (via the asio4all config), all's well now. 8-)

I'll just have to remember to switch drivers for recording / mixing and mastering.

Thanks for a lovely update! :D

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:47 pm
by RJHollins
REAPER-64 [Win-7 [64]]

CPU

With All Bands & Filters with PreAmp

Azure - 1.04%

Azure HQ - 1.80%

PDC - 2048

Re: Azure is finally available!

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:58 pm
by holographic
thanks a lot for the HQ version, sounds very different from the normal version
there seem to be more space and the placement is improved (3d qualities), transients sound better too, greeeaat stuff 8-)
although i disabled a few plugins to free some cpu ressources, i have some crackling issues too
it seems that it is not only cpu related, i saw the HQ samples take more place on the drive so probably also more memory, could that be the cause?