Red eq

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3443
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by Support » Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:18 pm

Tp3 wrote:Is red EQ part of a "bigger" product ? (does it have a "full" version"

Thanks
No.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

Ty Defiance
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:19 pm

Re: Red eq

Post by Ty Defiance » Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:49 am

Hi,

Can Red Eq be used at 48 khz?
That's the sample rate I always work at.

Kind regards,

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Post by giancarlo » Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:58 am

yes but actual version loads slower at that rate

jrasia
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 4:39 am

Re: Red eq

Post by jrasia » Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:02 pm

Couple newbie questions,as I do not see answers in the guide.

In the downloads folder, whats is the difference between the 32MB Setup RED EQ 44 96 Aqua Library exe vs the 52MB Setup VST labeled files? I downloaded the Setup 44.1 96 Win x64 VST file, but the installer created and installed REQEQ files in 'acustica', and not my 'acustica64' folder within my vstplugins folder.

How do I know RedEQ is using 96k? During installation I was not prompted if I wanted to use 44.1 or 96k. I record and mix at 96k in my Host(reaper x64) however. I just don't see an indication of it.

I'm using Nebula 3 Server x64, Windows 7 x64.

Thanks for your patience.

User avatar
Francesco.Tedeschi
Expert
Expert
Posts: 633
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 1:46 pm

Re: Red eq

Post by Francesco.Tedeschi » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:18 am

Setup RED EQ 44 96 Aqua Library installs redeq as Nebula LIBRARY. Instead Setup RED EQ 44 96VST installs red eq as a plug-in in your acustica folder, if you encountered problems selecting the installation folder simply move these files in your acustica64 folder:
REDEQ folder
REDEQ.AUT
REDEQ.dll
REDEQ.XML

Acqua plugins automatically choose the appropriate frequency rate according to your DAW/Sequencer settings. When you install REDEQ both 44 and 96kHz are installed.

Hope you find it useful.
Francesco Tedeschi

jrasia
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 4:39 am

Re: Red eq

Post by jrasia » Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:24 pm

Thank you for the clarification.

I'll try moving the files and folder to the acustica64 folder.

The x64 installer in 1.3.700 creates and put files under a regular acustica folder no matter what, so that's where the confusion came from I suppose. A minor small bug perhaps?

User avatar
flipnautold
Expert
Expert
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by flipnautold » Tue Nov 11, 2014 9:24 pm

Hey,

i would like to now which was the original sampled unit of red eq. If possible pm me...

best regards
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Post by giancarlo » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:03 pm

a little green eq inspired it... check on the web....

richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5041
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by richie43 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:34 pm

giancarlo wrote:a little green eq inspired it... check on the web....
You might have a hard time finding info on the hardware because it's a little shy and meek. :shock:
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Post by giancarlo » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:44 pm

lol

richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5041
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by richie43 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:54 pm

giancarlo wrote:lol
I think this EQ was used on the Jimi Hendrix version of the song "Hey Joe".
:mrgreen:
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2635
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Red eq

Post by mathias » Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:34 am

yeah, joe was such a meek guy, even with that gun in his hands.
8-)
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5041
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by richie43 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:39 am

mathias wrote:yeah, joe was such a meek guy, even with that gun in his hands.
8-)
That's awesome.
Oops...I might have started something.....
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

User avatar
flipnautold
Expert
Expert
Posts: 716
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by flipnautold » Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:35 pm

...and i thought first red, old aged and golden^^
Studio One on Intel i7 4790k.
Aquas i like are: Lime, Gold, Pink2412, Amethyst2, Honey

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3443
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by Support » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:31 pm

All user that had crash in AU 64 format in 64 bits hosts in the past, please, contact support again through a support ticket.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

Post Reply