Red eq

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Red eq

Post by giancarlo » Mon Jul 21, 2014 6:25 pm

The Red Eq is available for free!

The Red Eq equalizer provides three fixed bands at 80Hz, 1.8kHz and 8kHz, the upper and lower bands being shelving while the middle has a traditional bell response. There's able to 16dB of cut and boost, and though the EQ may look limited compared to a parametric, it actually sounds nicely musical and the frequencies have been chosen with care. A five-section led level meter and an output gain knob allow you to control the overall output level from the unit up to a maximum of +6dB. A red warning lamp lights if the signal approaches clipping, due to excessive use of boost on already hot signals. It can be used to make adjustments in the most needed areas of the audio spectrum without the sound losing its focus.

http://acustica-audio.com/index.php?pag ... Itemid=189

mtalavera
Member
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: Red eq

Post by mtalavera » Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:19 pm

Very exciting, can't wait to try this out. Very generous of Acustica to give this away for free.


Wonder what exactly it is based off of if anything?

dacaveprods
Member
Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: Red eq

Post by dacaveprods » Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:25 pm

Thanx Much!!!

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Post by giancarlo » Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:33 pm

it reminds a lot the original unit....

User avatar
nverxion
Member
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 9:11 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by nverxion » Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:47 pm

It sounds awesome as expected but I'm finding the knob behavior is circular, not linear. A little thing, but I have always preferred linear knob behavior.
Azure / Amethyst / AQ3 / Cobalt / Coral / Crimson / Diamond / Emerald / Green / Ivory / Magenta / Navy / Neo / Ochre / Orange / Pearl / Pink / Red / Sand / Scarlet / Tan / Nebula 3 Server

User avatar
flaviusr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 457
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:35 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: Red eq

Post by flaviusr » Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:08 pm

Thanks a lot!

F
Dual boot /LGA 2011 /i7 3820 /32 GB /GA-X79S-UP5 / osX 10.9.5 - Win 10
Mac Book Pro 2.4 Ghz / 8 Gb / osX 10.9.5
Prism Sound Lyra 2 - RME-Fireface UCX - Octamic XTC
Nebula 4 Cubase Pro 9.5 Wavelab Pro 9 Reaper 5.91 Ozone 8 Pro Tools 12.5

dacaveprods
Member
Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: Red eq

Post by dacaveprods » Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:57 am

The knobs, on my system, does not work, did the vstgui3 thing, signal passes through but the knobs don't react... Sent ticket also 5hrs ago... Thanx!!!

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2635
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Red eq

Post by mathias » Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:18 am

nverxion wrote:It sounds awesome as expected but I'm finding the knob behavior is circular, not linear. A little thing, but I have always preferred linear knob behavior.
press and hold "alt" on the keyboard.
this gives you linear behaviour.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3443
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by Support » Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:58 am

dacaveprods wrote:The knobs, on my system, does not work, did the vstgui3 thing, signal passes through but the knobs don't react... Sent ticket also 5hrs ago... Thanx!!!
Responded.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

User avatar
Thierr7
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:52 am
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by Thierr7 » Tue Jul 22, 2014 3:02 pm

Thanks a lot Guys :D

User avatar
pleplo
Member
Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Montréal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by pleplo » Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:32 pm

thanks acustica.. I will install the new Nebula update that let load Aqua preset.but my question is what is the advantage of using nebula plugin for the aqua instead of the aqua plugins themself?
New song and music video mixed with Gold 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dG1vmfvhJ0w

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Post by giancarlo » Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:37 pm

maybe you want to use it in nebula setups, or nebulaman

User avatar
pleplo
Member
Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Montréal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Red eq

Post by pleplo » Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:54 pm

giancarlo wrote:maybe you want to use it in nebula setups, or nebulaman
Make sens Giancarlo :) thanks for the awesome job.
btw Aqua knobs are getting better. love the ALT key to make it smooth. I just dont like that when I touch back the knobs it reset back to where I clicked.. not like most algo plugins. also numerical show/edit would be great.else its ok. make you use more your ears and feel more hardware like I guess :D
New song and music video mixed with Gold 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dG1vmfvhJ0w

dacaveprods
Member
Member
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: Red eq

Post by dacaveprods » Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:32 pm

Support wrote:
dacaveprods wrote:The knobs, on my system, does not work, did the vstgui3 thing, signal passes through but the knobs don't react... Sent ticket also 5hrs ago... Thanx!!!
Responded.


Got the dll without any instructions on what to do... What should i do with the dll???

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Red eq

Post by giancarlo » Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:59 pm

we are adding it to our installer. Just rename it and overwrite existing dll (are you on windows, correct?)

Post Reply