Page 5 of 7

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 9:46 pm
by Mannymac
Thanks Giancarlo,

I agree a 100% with lubomba.
To use Acqua possible plugins with that amazing sound just like othe rplugin is really the dream come true!!
Can you tell us why you can't upgrade Aquamarine to Core6 please?

It should also make your company grow!

One tiny word of criticism though:
I think you should test your plugins more before you release them. Things like missing frequency bands like on Green or the "Bassdrum" Bug on the initial Magenta are not something professionals will accept I think.

That said: I love your company and that you guys always reply!
Keep up the amazing work!

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 10:15 pm
by lubomba
What? No core6 for aquamarine??

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 12:42 pm
by Support
Can you tell us why you can't upgrade Aquamarine to Core6 please?
Current Acqua Effect compressors, Titanium and Aquamarine, has a different approach than equalizers. We will inform soon if CORE6 is possible to implement it with full backwards compatibility.

Currently we are developing and testing CORE6 in Green for update/upgrade soon for free to all customers.

For next coming equalizers products you can expect both releases (mix and mastering versions) and also free update/upgrade for other equalizer released between Magenta and Green.

Don't ask about ETA due this technology is under development and testing, and we don't know how many issue, bug and errors, will find before rich a stable version.
I think you should test your plugins more before you release them. Things like missing frequency bands like on Green or the "Bassdrum" Bug on the initial Magenta are not something professionals will accept I think.
Magenta issue was not a bug, Acqua Engine was working as we program it and we never expect an audio file with this type of ADSR.

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:51 pm
by lopan808
does the silk eq2 update bring about an audio unit 64bit plugin?
have any other plugins been updated to audio units that werent before?

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 7:12 am
by giancarlo
au64 is supported everywhere now - where mac osx is supported, so all products for the exception of stradipad

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 8:43 am
by Support
[email protected] wrote:does the silk eq2 update bring about an audio unit 64bit plugin?
Silk Eq v2 VST/AU 32/64 for OSX version 1.3.907 was uploaded two weeks ago in customer download section.
have any other plugins been updated to audio units that werent before?
Yes a lot, several ones still in beta test, but almost all Acqua Effect products will update to current formats, OSs, architectures, etc.

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Tue May 19, 2015 5:32 am
by Beatworld
Please confirm that the current version of Silk is Mac 64bit AU compatible ?

The product details only mentions Mac VST.

Thanks

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Tue May 19, 2015 6:23 pm
by Support
From version 1.3.907 Silk OSX is VST2/AU 32 and 64 bits.

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Thu May 21, 2015 4:15 am
by Beatworld
Support wrote:From version 1.3.907 Silk OSX is VST2/AU 32 and 64 bits.
Thanks for the info.

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:47 pm
by jfjer379
any Core7 plans for the silk ? :)

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:21 am
by giancarlo
yes for it too

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 2:33 pm
by Mannymac
Aweeeeeeesommmmeee!!!

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:36 pm
by giancarlo
they tested silk @zero latency

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 9:24 pm
by dacaveprods
NiCE!!!

Re: Silk eQ2

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 1:37 pm
by Mannymac
Can't wait!