Aqua sample rate question..

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
User avatar
darren
Member
Member
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:46 pm

Aqua sample rate question..

Post by darren » Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:59 am

Will Aqua plugins choose the correct sample rate based on the host DAW setting? Does this happen automatically?

I am wondering this because there are clearly sets of 44, 48, 88 and 96 in each Aqua install.
N4. N3 Server. Ultramarine. Scarlet. Sand. Pink 7236. Pink 2412. Pink. Ivory. Green. Aquamarine. Amethyst. Gold.

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3675
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Aqua sample rate question..

Post by RJHollins » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:32 am

yes, it does automatic based on DAW.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2860
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: Aqua sample rate question..

Post by enriquesilveti » Mon Jan 09, 2017 1:10 pm

darren wrote:Will Aqua plugins choose the correct sample rate based on the host DAW setting? Does this happen automatically?

I am wondering this because there are clearly sets of 44, 48, 88 and 96 in each Aqua install.
Plug-ins can not change host sample rate and plug-ins can only read host sample rate.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (W8.1 | OSX 10.10.5 | i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SSD)
SP4 ( W10 CU | i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SSD)
UFX | Digiface USB | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U16 | VM W10 FCU | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX6 | LN2C | SMAART8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | BW1 | NIK5

User avatar
darren
Member
Member
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:46 pm

Re: Aqua sample rate question..

Post by darren » Mon Jan 09, 2017 1:20 pm

To be clear, my question was: Do the aqua plugins automatically conform to the host sample rate (by using the correct set of vectors?) - I read somewhere that a default samplerate should be set in an XML (maybe there is no longer any need to do this).

With the Aqua plugins it is not clear which sample rate has been loaded. With Nebula it's easy because you can see if an incorrect rate has been loaded and converted.
N4. N3 Server. Ultramarine. Scarlet. Sand. Pink 7236. Pink 2412. Pink. Ivory. Green. Aquamarine. Amethyst. Gold.

soundroad
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 6:45 am

Re: Aqua sample rate question..

Post by soundroad » Thu Apr 20, 2017 3:32 pm

I have the same question!
And one more:
If I use 48 KHz only projects, can I delete .N2V files with other sample rates from a plugin folder?

Avgatzeblouz
Expert
Expert
Posts: 533
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 pm

Re: Aqua sample rate question..

Post by Avgatzeblouz » Sat Jul 29, 2017 11:23 pm

I have the same kind of question : do the Acquas plugins adapt when we change a project sample rate, or should we close it and open it again for all the acquas to load the appropriate vectors ?
Samplitude Pro X3 suite - Sequoia 14 / Windows 10 pro x64 / Pearl / Titanium / N4 / Pink / Pink compressors / Prime Comp+Mix+Curve + Caribou comp + Black Eq + Black comp / Sand / Lime / Acquamarine / Emerald / Ultramarine / Silk / Gold / Cobalt / Ebony / Ivory / BlueEQ / Lemon / Magenta / Azure

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11127
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Aqua sample rate question..

Post by giancarlo » Sun Jul 30, 2017 2:01 pm

They should cover on the fly, especially recent ones

Post Reply