Improving sound quality

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
lubomba
Member
Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Improving sound quality

Post by lubomba » Tue Apr 07, 2015 3:55 pm

Don't get me wrong. I am very happy with the quality of all products here. But I remember reading somewhere that acquas were optimised to be more usable. I have the feeling we could get a little more out of it. Something like when you switch to timed in nebula...

Is there a way to unchain the max. sound potential of acquas?

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3683
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by Support » Tue Apr 07, 2015 5:16 pm

lubomba wrote:Don't get me wrong. I am very happy with the quality of all products here. But I remember reading somewhere that acquas were optimised to be more usable. I have the feeling we could get a little more out of it. Something like when you switch to timed in nebula...

Is there a way to unchain the max. sound potential of acquas?
Not possible. Load Acqua libraries in Nebula.
Best regards,
Acustica Audio help-desk service and support.
https://www.acustica-audio.com/
Acustica Audio is a trademark of Acusticaudio SRL.

To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support’ in your Acustica Audio account.
We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by tumburu » Tue Apr 07, 2015 8:49 pm

Are they compatible with the current version of Nebula? I didn't know that.

User avatar
SWANG
Expert
Expert
Posts: 588
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 4:31 am
Location: new york

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by SWANG » Wed Apr 08, 2015 5:38 am

^yup, they sure are. give it a try! :)

martin87spencer
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:54 am

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by martin87spencer » Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:44 am

How do you access Acqua plugins via Nebula ?

I have Nebula Server on Mac OSX 10.10.2 running in Logic Pro X 10.1.1 and the only Acqua plug I have is Titanium which does not show up in the Nebula library.

So what needs to be done ?

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3683
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by Support » Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:35 pm

Board index / Nebula / Nebula tips
Load Acqua Effect emulation preset in Nebula
http://www.acustica-audio.com/phpBB3/vi ... 39&t=28266
Best regards,
Acustica Audio help-desk service and support.
https://www.acustica-audio.com/
Acustica Audio is a trademark of Acusticaudio SRL.

To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support’ in your Acustica Audio account.
We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3683
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by Support » Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:36 pm

tumburu wrote:Are they compatible with the current version of Nebula? I didn't know that.
Nebula3 Pro and Nebula3 Server can load it.
Best regards,
Acustica Audio help-desk service and support.
https://www.acustica-audio.com/
Acustica Audio is a trademark of Acusticaudio SRL.

To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support’ in your Acustica Audio account.
We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.

User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by tumburu » Wed Apr 08, 2015 2:44 pm

Wow, I'll try that. Even if just for fun.

Edit: there are no n2p files inside Aqua folders. How do you load them in Nebula?

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 4048
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by RJHollins » Wed Apr 08, 2015 6:16 pm

correct.

It uses the N2S and Vectors.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by mathias » Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:13 am

tumburu wrote:Wow, I'll try that. Even if just for fun.

Edit: there are no n2p files inside Aqua folders. How do you load them in Nebula?
just follow the instructions and it will work.
it reads the programs out of the n2s file inside the acquas folder in nebulatemprepository, which you have created in the process described.

once you have that folder and the corresponding tag in the nebula xml,
the steps for making acquas available in nebula are:
1) copy acqua vectors to nebula vectors folder
2) copy acqua n2s into nebulatemprepository/acquas
3) copy acqua aut-file and place it beside the nebula dll
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude pro x3, waveform 9 (tracktion), reaper
system 2: mac osx el capitan - reaper(64bit), waveform 9 (64bit), mixbus 6

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2758
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Improving sound quality

Post by mathias » Thu Apr 09, 2015 3:15 am

the programs will appear under ACQ (or AQU don't remember exactly) in nebulas library browser.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude pro x3, waveform 9 (tracktion), reaper
system 2: mac osx el capitan - reaper(64bit), waveform 9 (64bit), mixbus 6

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

Post Reply