Acqua Mammoth?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
pablo1980
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Acqua Mammoth?

Post by pablo1980 » Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:57 pm

What are the chances that we get an acqua version of AITB Mammoth, I love it but working at 48k for film, the rate conversion is to slow when you have a lot of instances...

I believe it has many fans here, so, maybe they could revisit it and make an acqua version!

(one can only dream)

If not posible, what would be the acqua replacemente for it based on user´s experience? or should I wait for something similar in the pipeline?

I heard a lot of good things about silk, how does it compare?

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by giancarlo » Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:43 pm

magenta eq. It is actually in betatesting
It is an important release, it is possible we'll release also natively at 48 khz too

pablo1980
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by pablo1980 » Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:28 pm

Cool! Will it be the same or similar piece of gear of the nebula mammoth?

48 native in the majority of releases would be great for us working in tv and film

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by giancarlo » Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:34 pm

I don't know which one was used exactly. Our one is a perfectly tuned mastering edition.
As you know our latest acqua can feature automatically native rate selection. So adding 48 is possible and easy, but I don't want to make this download too much big. We'll think about it. Maybe we could arrange two releases, one featuring only 44 and 96 and one featuring all frequencies: 44, 48, 88 and 96

pablo1980
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by pablo1980 » Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:43 pm

Thanks Giancarlo!!

drecchiarex
User Level IV
User Level IV
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 1:51 am

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by drecchiarex » Sat Sep 13, 2014 7:39 pm

WHOA!

This is big news. Has each filter been combined into one program, such that you can boost and cut without loading a new program?

User avatar
Sheikyearbouti
Member
Member
Posts: 318
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:49 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by Sheikyearbouti » Sat Sep 13, 2014 8:07 pm

yeap, indeed. You also have a hidden preamp for the colour of the unit.
--
Nikolay Georgiev
http://georgievsound.com/

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11215
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by giancarlo » Sat Sep 13, 2014 8:11 pm

it behaves functionally like original unit, 4 bands, it is a "strip" because it runs also a preamp, but with a very little aliasing.
The only thing missing is about the 2 filters, they will be featured apart in the future.

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 4048
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by RJHollins » Sat Sep 13, 2014 8:13 pm

drecchiarex wrote:WHOA!

This is big news. Has each filter been combined into one program, such that you can boost and cut without loading a new program?
From what I've tested, the bands are boost OR cut ... as by the hardware.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5057
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by richie43 » Sat Sep 13, 2014 8:36 pm

RJHollins wrote:
drecchiarex wrote:WHOA!

This is big news. Has each filter been combined into one program, such that you can boost and cut without loading a new program?
From what I've tested, the bands are boost OR cut ... as by the hardware.
But with the luxury of Nebula/Acqua technology, we can load 2 instances and "boost/cut" with a M****y-style eq!! :shock:
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 4048
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Acqua Mammoth?

Post by RJHollins » Sun Sep 14, 2014 2:26 am

I have this with Mammoth and my NVC controller ... old news :lol:
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

Post Reply