Page 3 of 4

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 4:13 pm
by Avgatzeblouz
Sorry if I missed it... Is it possible to batch-create all my VST setups to AAX ?

Thanks.

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 4:26 pm
by zabukowski
Avgatzeblouz wrote:Sorry if I missed it... Is it possible to batch-create all my VST setups to AAX ?

Thanks.
You can do it using Setups Manager as usual. You should have few things in mind, though:

1. Define unique MAGIC local tweak inside each setup (if you haven't already). Othwerwise AAX setups will not be properly recognized.

2. Because of this, you might have problem when loading your VST setups in existing projects, since VST setups now also contain new MAGIC tweaks - some hosts might get confused.

Rule: if you don't wan't trouble with existing VST projects, don't re-create them with new MAGIC tweaks. This leads to conclusion, that the best way is to have separate setups for AAX.

Cheers,
Franci

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:31 am
by Avgatzeblouz
Thanks, but sorry, I don't get it. Anyway, I have other issues/questions for you:

1-Protools 12.5 does not see my setups. I checked and the AAX are in the right folder. Not a big deal, I rarely use PT.
2- I managed to get Neb server working in remote mode. Can I create setups working across the network ? I tried to modify one of mine by adding the server adress in the XML, but that did not do it.

Thanks !

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:43 am
by zabukowski
Avgatzeblouz wrote:Thanks, but sorry, I don't get it. Anyway, I have other issues/questions for you:

1-Protools 12.5 does not see my setups. I checked and the AAX are in the right folder. Not a big deal, I rarely use PT.
2- I managed to get Neb server working in remote mode. Can I create setups working across the network ? I tried to modify one of mine by adding the server adress in the XML, but that did not do it.

Thanks !
Which part you don't understand ? MAGIC tweak i've talked about might be the cause for your problem with PT.

Regarding remote mode - not sure, but this is more Nebula thing. If you can run Nebula plugin remotely, then setups should work as well.

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 2:19 pm
by Avgatzeblouz
OK, you mean the magic thing is mandatory for the setups to show in PT ?

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 3:24 pm
by zabukowski
Avgatzeblouz wrote:OK, you mean the magic thing is mandatory for the setups to show in PT ?
Exactly! :)

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:01 pm
by Avgatzeblouz
Aaaah, OK. So what do I do exactly ??

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:14 pm
by zabukowski
Avgatzeblouz wrote:Aaaah, OK. So what do I do exactly ??
For further detailed explanation please look into Nebula Setups User's Guide, page 16.

http://www.zabukowski.com/software/Nebu ... Manual.pdf

Re: NEW: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:20 pm
by Avgatzeblouz
Thank you very much, sir.

Re: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:04 am
by Mysterygrimms
How do I get certain images to show up in Nebula Setups 2.5.1 when selecting skins? Certain skins have a no image (Black and white photo icon).

Re: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 9:49 am
by zabukowski
Mysterygrimms wrote:How do I get certain images to show up in Nebula Setups 2.5.1 when selecting skins? Certain skins have a no image (Black and white photo icon).
From the user manual:

"Skin thumbnails (images) are NOT generated automatically for each skin in the repository. Nebula Setups comes with more than 100 premade skin thumbnails and new ones are being added constantly. If you see 'No image' thumbnail, there is no proper image available for this particular skin, yet. You can manually make your own skin thumbnails if necessary – make a jpg file with fixed size 256×128 pixels, white background is preferred and skin image should be centered. Thumbnail must be saved into \Thumbnails\Skins\' sub-folder of the Nebula Setups common folder."

Re: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 10:57 am
by RJHollins
Is there a database or repository where new skins can be shared from ? I'm thinking about new, user made contributions, etc.


---- edit ---

Now I just checked ... I'm still running v:2.5.1 :|

Can I just download 2.6 and install over ... keeping registration ?

thanks

Re: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 3:49 am
by RJHollins
anyone ???? with answers to the above post ?

Thank-you Kindly ;)

Re: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 9:35 am
by zabukowski
@rjhollins

Sorry, no central repository at the moment. If you've created some new thumbnails, you can send it to me and i'll attach them to the next Nebula Setups release.

You can install 2.6 over 2.5.1. Backup common folder first, just in case.

Registration should not be affected.

Re: Nebula Setups 2.6 released

Posted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 3:23 pm
by krzysiek
Hi
I've done all that you said before but I simply cant generate .aaxplugin file to use it w/o any additional software in pro tools. I set up the local parameters and it didnt change the results.