NebulaMan 2 released

Additional software tools
Post Reply
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

NebulaMan 2 released

Post by zabukowski » Wed Mar 26, 2014 1:29 pm


User avatar
botus99
Expert
Expert
Posts: 663
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:59 pm

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by botus99 » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:12 pm

looks like it's running perfectly over here :D I've been so excited for this release, you're the man Zab!
Win10 / Reaper / i7 6700K / 16gb RAM | ZED-R16 / Digi003 (Revive modded)
N4 - Orange, Blue, Purple, Pearl, Diamond, Ebony, Gold, Navy, Amethyst, Lime, Sand, Pink, Titanium, Aquamarine, Coral, Cobalt, Lemon

Vando
Member
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:16 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Contact:

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by Vando » Thu Mar 27, 2014 1:35 pm

After a quick check seems to be working all right. Thanks mr Z!

Pedro Martins
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:09 am

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by Pedro Martins » Fri Mar 28, 2014 1:40 am

Hey Zab, so exciting the VST2 support feature!
But, after applying the license you posted NebulaMan2 still goes in DEMO mode,... (it says 'invalid license' or so..)
Anyone with the same issue?
Am I doing something wrong?

Meanwhile the previous 1.5.2 works like a charm, but no VST2(the main reason I'll try to use most the new V2 version)

Help please..
Thanks

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by zabukowski » Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:53 am

Pedro Martins wrote:Hey Zab, so exciting the VST2 support feature!
But, after applying the license you posted NebulaMan2 still goes in DEMO mode,... (it says 'invalid license' or so..)
Anyone with the same issue?
Am I doing something wrong?

Meanwhile the previous 1.5.2 works like a charm, but no VST2(the main reason I'll try to use most the new V2 version)

Help please..
Thanks
I've just check it here and it works as expected. Please send your (unzipped) license file to software dot support at zabukowski dot com.

Did you installed it in the same way as with NebulaMan 1.5.2 ?

Thanks!
Zabukowski

Pedro Martins
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:09 am

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by Pedro Martins » Fri Mar 28, 2014 5:46 pm

Hi Zab,

I'm pretty sure I did the installation as with NebulaMan 1.5.2, then 'license' ; 'install license' and that's it, but in this case (NebulaMan2) it gave me an error('invalid license', then I did 'remove license' and again 'install license' but no luck!

Thanks for your help in this, I've just sent you an e-mail

Greetings

Pedro Martins
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:09 am

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by Pedro Martins » Fri Mar 28, 2014 6:46 pm

Problem solved, it's authorized!!
Maybe I was doing something wrong,
I unistalled and installed again NebulaMan2 the 'install license' and it is not in 'demo' mode now, it's authorized! But ( :-( )
I seem to have another problem, I think it's my soundcard (E-MU 0404 | USB) that is causing it, NebMan 1.5.2 works good and there I can set the buffer size myself, I put it at 8192 and it works really well, but in NebMan2 this is set automatically, and there is this number on the buffer size: 304 ... I think I can't alter it, and the sound plays really very slow and with some kind of dropouts, even if there's no program (Acqua or VST) in the FX chains, just play a file without any process this occurs!

Can you please tell me if it is the soundcard problem, and if so, is there a way I can put manually the buffer size in NebulaMan2?

Thanks in advance

Greetings

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by zabukowski » Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:09 pm

News from the lab :)

Currently i am fighting with OSX dev version of NebulaMan - looks supporting VST on OSX is a challenge on its own.

A real show stopper are some non working, unstable plugins (which work without a problem in Windows version), including Nebula itself. Problems are on my side, so it will take some time to find and fix all these bugs...

Nebula Setups 2 dev VST preview also suffers from the same problems, so official release is postponed until things are sorted out.

I guess i will soon release NebulaMan 2 dev 2 soon, which will be very experimetal (suffering from mentioned issues), at least on OSX side. Your feedback will be appreciated.

Zabukowski

Pedro Martins
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:09 am

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by Pedro Martins » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:10 pm

Hi Zab,

I've noticed this issue;
I'm on Windows7 32bit .,. you helped me out and now I can open NMan2 with correct buffer-size with my E-MU 0404|USB audio device,
NMan accepts and process with Nebula programs as well as native VST2 plug-ins(the ones I have!), but when I add a UAD VST2 plugin (I have a UAD-2 Solo card with ~10plugins) it doesn't process; yes, the UAD plugs appear in the FX chain, I can tweek them but no change in sound, they are not processing, I can put full gain on the Prec Limiter but no 12Db louder, nothing, the sound remains the same, unaltered, although in the UAD perf. monitor I have the dsp% of it, tried the LA2A, no process, 1176LN, no process...
Anyone with this issue in NebulaMan2?
Is there any chance to fix this?
It would be fantastic to Nebulize audio with some UAD processing! (the compressors and limiter)

Greetings Zab, and thanks in advance for your help..

ps, very good sound and arrangements on the BeeGees song!!

;)

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by zabukowski » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:49 pm

NMan accepts and process with Nebula programs as well as native VST2 plug-ins(the ones I have!), but when I add a UAD VST2 plugin (I have a UAD-2 Solo card with ~10plugins) it doesn't process; yes, the UAD plugs appear in the FX chain, I can tweek them but no change in sound, they are not processing, I can put full gain on the Prec Limiter but no 12Db louder, nothing, the sound remains the same, unaltered, although in the UAD perf. monitor I have the dsp% of it, tried the LA2A, no process, 1176LN, no process...
Anyone with this issue in NebulaMan2?
Is there any chance to fix this?
It would be fantastic to Nebulize audio with some UAD processing! (the compressors and limiter)
I just checked it here (Win7 x64, UAD-1, NebulaMan 2 dev 1 x86) and looks it's working.

Have to check it in on another comp (Win7 x64, UAD-2). Unfortunately i don't have access to 32 bit Windows 7 ... Maybe this is 32 bit win7 specific ?!?
ps, very good sound and arrangements on the BeeGees song!!
Thanks :)

Zabukowski

Pedro Martins
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:09 am

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by Pedro Martins » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:16 pm

Maybe this is 32 bit win7 specific ?!?
I hope it'll not be Win7 32bit specific, but..
You're the man...

I will wait with faith you can solve this!

Thanks for the quick answer

Greetings

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by zabukowski » Fri Apr 11, 2014 7:03 pm

Good news: looks like the most annoying bug on OSX has just been smashed. This will allow Nebula Setups 2.1 to be officially released and NebulaMan 2 development to continue as planned - yes, first NebulaMan 2 OSX dev version is coming :)

Zabukowski

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: NebulaMan 2 dev 1 (win x86/x64) released - VST 2.x suppo

Post by zabukowski » Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:34 pm

Soon, first 2.0 OSX version ...
nm2dev2osx.jpg

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Post by zabukowski » Tue Apr 22, 2014 7:37 pm

NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released, including OSX x64 version. Some OSX love is in the air :)

http://www.zabukowski.com/software

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1574
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: NEW - NebulaMan 2 dev 2 released - VST 2.x support

Post by zabukowski » Wed Apr 23, 2014 5:14 pm

P.S. this is recommended update for all dev 1 users.

Post Reply