You've actually saved it as "Nebula3 Reverb". You wrote over your source config file, which is obviously not a good idea since VST file is deleted in this case.dream wrote:I'm very good on messing up things.
I don't know if that's a good idea or not, anyway, you'll tell me.
I use a lot the ALTERNATIVEDATAPATH command. When a new Nebula update comes I have to copy all the paths from the old XML file to the new one. At that point I can run NebulaSetups and get all my setups updated.
This time I had the brilliant idea to create a new setup, called, guess what, Nebula3Reverb.vst: I wanted to avoid that manual process I've just described, so I run Nebula Setups, I selected all the libraries I've got and I created a new setup called Nebula3Reverb.vst.
Then I updated all the other setups. As result I got the cancellation of all the "*.vst" files and I had left only the XML files. I couldn't run any of my setups anymore, neither Nebula3Reverb.
Have you ever thought to this scenario? Maybe if it's not possible to overcome it, it would be nice forbidding the creation of a setup called "Nebula3Reverb.vst", LoL.
Let me know what you think.
Why it was deleted ? When generating/saving setups, source and destination were the same, then destination was first deleted then source had to be copied ... oh wait, what source, it has just been deleted ) Setups Manager also failed, because source VST file was not there anymore.
You could do this, if you uncheck "Nebula VST plugin binaries (.vst)" on Save dialog, so only XML is saved. But then, a setup file would be created for default Nebula plugin, which is not a recommended practice.
I will think about "source tweaks", which will update source xml only - you could put your alternativedatapath entries there, for example.