Nebula Setups 2 released (win, osx - x86/x64)

Additional software tools
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 1 released (win, osx)

Post by zabukowski » Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:43 pm

Pablo1980 wrote:Hi Zab, the new program is excelent, but I am having a small problem.

When I set one program to be the default one, it loads the nebula instance with the program but it cannot convert the sample rate. (going to 48k from 44 and 96)

I have set in MAST and also in the .xml the rateconversion to 9000 but no luck.
When I load a setup with several programs and choose one manually it converts ok.

Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks!
I am on vacation, so I tried this only on my MacBook. I've checked several setups with default (autoload) program set. In my case, sr conversion is always done properly (96000 -> 44100 hZ).

Maybe this is a problem with a particular library ... or maybe it's a windows Nebula thing. I'll check it when I come back.

Anyway, program loading is done entirely by Nebula plugin - Setups program has no power here and it is only instructing Nebula, which program to load initially.

Zabukowski

pablo1980
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 1 released (win, osx)

Post by pablo1980 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:02 pm

Yes, it´s weird, because the programs load fine in regular nebula.

When I load the setup the autoloaded doesn´t convert but then if I inmediately choose the same program from the list it converts ok.

Thanks for replying on vacation, we can wait til you get back so enjoy yourself!

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 1 released (win, osx)

Post by zabukowski » Mon Jul 29, 2013 10:42 pm

Pablo1980 wrote:Yes, it´s weird, because the programs load fine in regular nebula.

When I load the setup the autoloaded doesn´t convert but then if I inmediately choose the same program from the list it converts ok.

Thanks for replying on vacation, we can wait til you get back so enjoy yourself!
You can do one thing - increase RATECONVERSION parameter in XML file. Mine is set to 4500000. 9000 is rather low value.

Zabukowski

pablo1980
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 1 released (win, osx)

Post by pablo1980 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 11:47 pm

My bad, it´s 9000 inside nebula vst. I have 9000000 in the .xml, I think is the maximum?

the problem is that the program converts fine when choosing from the list, only happens in autoload.

pablo1980
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 1 released (win, osx)

Post by pablo1980 » Thu Aug 01, 2013 8:36 pm

I still can´t make it work. Working in cubase 6.5. The autoload program won´t convert but if I choose the same program from the list after the plugin is opened it converts. I have the conv rat at max.

Can anybody replicate this behaviour?

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 1 released (win, osx)

Post by zabukowski » Thu Aug 01, 2013 9:34 pm

Pablo1980 wrote:I still can´t make it work. Working in cubase 6.5. The autoload program won´t convert but if I choose the same program from the list after the plugin is opened it converts. I have the conv rat at max.

Can anybody replicate this behaviour?
Which version of Nebula do you use ?

You can send me your Nebula config xml file - I'll compare it with mine.

zabukowski at gmail dot com

You are the first one who reported this problem ...

Thanks!
Zabukowki

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 2 released (win, osx)

Post by zabukowski » Sat Aug 10, 2013 12:00 pm

Nebula Setups 2 development version 2 has been released!

Go & grab it :)

http://www.zabukowski.com/software

jkervin
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:31 pm

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 2 released (win, osx)

Post by jkervin » Wed Aug 14, 2013 11:23 am

Grabbed!! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 2 released (win, osx)

Post by zabukowski » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:21 am

How to get a time limited development license ?

Please join Zabukowski Software Google group, first.
https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=sl# ... i-software

When you join the group, you can find a license file here:
https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=sl# ... srrZCIAHGc

To complete the registration procedure, save license file to a temporary folder of your choice, run Nebula Setups 2 and select menu option 'Help / About Nebula Setups' on Windows or 'Nebulasetups2 / About Nebulasetups2'on Mac OSX. A license information dialog will show up. Click on the 'Install license' button and select the previously saved license file from your temporary folder. When the license is imported, its data is displayed in the dialog window.

The same license file works on all supported operating systems. You can install your license on any computer, which has your licensed copy of Nebula software installed. Nebula version 1.3.499 or higher is required in order to run Nebula Setups 2 successfully.

Zabukowski

Mplay
Member
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:25 am
Location: Willemstad, Curaçao

Re: (NEW & HOT) Nebula Setups 2 dev 2 released (win, osx)

Post by Mplay » Fri Aug 23, 2013 9:52 am

Hey Zab,

I want an unlimited license, where do I buy it? :D

Post Reply