Page 1 of 1

wave64

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 1:45 am
by giancarlo
nat goes wave64 and also precision was increased. I expect better libraries in the future

Re: wave64

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 1:52 am
by jorismak
wave64 as in bigger files without 2gb limit? Or wave64 as in 64-bit samples?

Re: wave64

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 8:30 am
by giancarlo
wave64 is sony wav file, greater than 2 gigabytes
Memory usage is about x64/x86, but library developers are already using a x64 version of nat.

What's interesting, the disk limitation is more important than memory limitation, because deconvolution works as a stream. So now you could create a testtone composed by many steps and it could be greater than 2 gigabytes and deconvolution could be executed on a common nat 32 bits.

Re: wave64

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 9:05 am
by jorismak
So a fix for the 2nd nat temporary file limit then. Nice, I hit it quite fast with the default length of the test tone in some sessions :)

Re: wave64

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 4:34 pm
by Henry Olonga
Edit: Question moved to beta section - didn't check forum he he

Re: wave64

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:08 pm
by giancarlo
are you creating new files? do they work when they are smaller?
When they are big can you generate them? are they correct? How much big? did you try something from 2 gigabytes to 4 gigabytes before going further? keep in mind each single dynamic sample inside each big testtone file can't exceed 2 gigabytes, but I don't think it is the case.

try to use the betatesting forum (this is the wrong forum) and send your session (xml/n2x files, saving them somewhere), so I can understand what are you are doing (telling me: "it doesn't work" really doesn't help, the subject is missing!).

Re: wave64

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:10 pm
by giancarlo
about nat3cmd, don't use it. Really you just need to install nebula 64 bits, BUT nat3cmd is a command line utility. Common nat3 supports big files now, I tested a 2.8 gigabytes file which is greater than a common standard wav file. Btw: you can't copy ippcore-8 from a 32 bits application, you need ippcore-8 from a 64 bits application. Which is nebula 64 bits. Anyway forget nat3cmd, it is for multi-sampled eq only.

Re: wave64

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 9:47 pm
by jorismak
this is in beta now? Will us 'regular' users get the wave64-compatible nat with a new Nebula3 update?

Re: wave64

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:01 pm
by giancarlo
yes in beta!

Re: wave64

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:25 pm
by jorismak
yes on the first or yes on the second? You didn't answer my question :P

Re: wave64

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 7:36 am
by giancarlo
yes to both