Automatic Max Kernel on Programs.

Nebula feature suggestions
Post Reply
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Automatic Max Kernel on Programs.

Post by tbentley » Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:50 pm

Is it possible for nebula to automatically pick the max kernel for a program. For example if i enable a eq program for the first time, the kernel are set to 0 when the kernels could be set to 3. I would like nebula to automatically activate those 3 kernels, without mess with the kernel page.

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2472
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Automatic Max Kernel on Programs.

Post by mathias » Thu Aug 18, 2011 9:53 pm

0 on the kernel page means the maximum of kernels, the program offers.

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Automatic Max Kernel on Programs.

Post by tbentley » Thu Aug 18, 2011 11:51 pm

Is this true could somebody else confirm this. Because that's great.

User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1205
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Automatic Max Kernel on Programs.

Post by TranscendingMusic » Fri Aug 19, 2011 12:42 am

Yes mathias is correct, 0 is default and allows max kernel use of a given preset.
Bob
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Cubase 9.5 Pro x64 |
Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)

tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Automatic Max Kernel on Programs.

Post by tbentley » Fri Aug 19, 2011 1:15 am

Ahhh i see it when its a 0 it has max next to it. Thanks guys.

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2472
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Automatic Max Kernel on Programs.

Post by mathias » Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:51 am

on the prog-page in the line at the top it says KRN: ... followed by a number, which tells you the number of kernels that are active in a program.
when you reduce them in the kernel page, it directly reflects active kernels.

1 is always the first, "clean" kernel and then it sums up additional harmonics.

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

Post Reply