probably not a bug

Serious issues
Post Reply
sneaky
Member
Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

probably not a bug

Post by sneaky » Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:05 am

Upgraded from server 1.3.505 as follows:
On an XP 32 sp2 server, "Setup Nebula3 Pro 1.3.602.exe" then "Upgrade Nebula3 Server VSTGUI3 1.3.602.exe"
On a Win7 64 client, "Setup Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.602e.exe" then "Upgrade Nebula3 Server x64 1.3.602.exe"
Running everything as administrator & restarting the machine after each(4 restarts).Configure the xml.

Everything works. Except both the server tray dialog box and the client version display 1.3.601 instead of 602.
cheers

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: probably not a bug

Post by enriquesilveti » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:01 pm

Thank you for report.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SSD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SSD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U16 | VM Win10 CU | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX6 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10922
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: probably not a bug

Post by giancarlo » Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:14 pm

that's strange... we'll check it...

Post Reply