Page 1 of 1

CUDA and .467 update

Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:40 pm
by tb-av
I don;t know if this something I am doing wrong or a bug but I can not get CUDA working since update .464 and above.

I have un-installed CUDA toolkit and re-installed Toolkit 3.0 64bit to C:\CUDA. Also tried it at C:\

I have AA-CUDA latest version. I thin kit's .136 or similar.

.467 works fine. all my programs are there but when I name those files to CUDA reverb it just doesn;t work.

I am using Reaper and also of interest is that even if I rescan all my plugins. It never shows the renamed CUDA Reverb. It shows the regular Reverb and when I try to run it it loads the wrong skin and fails.

.467
Nebula - Runs fine
Nebula Reverb - runs fine

.467
Nebula CUDA Reverb - will not run and does not show up as plugin. The Nebula Reverb ( from above )does continue to show up but fails.

Again, I'm not sure if I'm just being stupid here or if there is some issue. It sort of seems like I am doing something wrong. It seems like it wants to work but I have placed something incorrectly perhaps.

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:27 pm
by giancarlo
windows?

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:51 pm
by tb-av
Yes

W7 Home Premium 64bit
12 Gigs memory

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 12:36 pm
by Puranon
I can only get Cuda working on the first instance of Nebula Reverb. The second instance always stutters no matter the settings.

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 9:31 pm
by enriquesilveti
x64 OS
x64 CUDA Toolkit
x64 AA CUDA bridge
x64 Sequencer?
x64 Nebula?

That's right?

Re: CUDA and .467 update

Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2011 12:32 am
by tb-av
enrique if you are asking me... Yes in my case it's 64 bit all the way.

win7 - 64
Reaper - 64
and 64 bit versions of all software, drivers, etc.