EAR reverbs won't load

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
Martinez
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Martinez » Tue May 09, 2017 1:30 am

Has anyone else had this problem? I've installed EAR rooms and Plates from ATB, and none of them will load. When you click on a preset it makes out like it is loading, but then doesn't.

I really have no idea what the problem is here.

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2637
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by mathias » Tue May 09, 2017 1:51 am

are they authorized?
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

Martinez
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Martinez » Tue May 09, 2017 3:09 am

Well, I've installed the licences for both Rooms and Plates, so yes they are.

Thank you for the reply Mathias.

User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1214
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by himhui » Tue May 09, 2017 7:01 am

NEBULA 3 or NEBULA 4?

Do you put the AUT inside the folder of Nebula4TempRepository or nebulatemprepository?
97v4 /Win10 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.7/X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro

Martinez
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Martinez » Tue May 09, 2017 7:40 am

Hi Himhui, it's Nebula 3 and it's a installer that installs the licence. The Authorising is done by ATB, not Acustica.

User avatar
markgalup
Expert
Expert
Posts: 570
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 6:15 am
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by markgalup » Tue May 09, 2017 7:50 am

Martinez wrote:Hi Himhui, it's Nebula 3 and it's a installer that installs the licence. The Authorising is done by ATB, not Acustica.
I don't believe any of their installers install the license. You must upload the authorization file the installers generate, then download the license file, and put it in the nebulatemprepository.

MG
Mark Galup
Producer/Mixer/MFiT-Approved Mastering Engineer
MarkGalup.com
ReelRecording.com
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Acustica Audio Dealer for the USA -> Contact me for US Discounts

Martinez
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Martinez » Wed May 10, 2017 4:11 am

Yes you do have to upload an SER file to ATB, but then you download an licence installation file.

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2637
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by mathias » Wed May 10, 2017 4:24 am

in the past there have been issues with licensing EAR and 64bit nebula. there were updates to the libraries.
did you use the newest ones?
check if the installer placed the licenses correctly, they should be in the nebula3 temprepository.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

Martinez
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Martinez » Wed May 10, 2017 6:38 am

Thanks Mathias, I did not know about the issues or updates.

Mirco
Member
Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:33 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Mirco » Wed May 10, 2017 10:37 pm

Hi Martinez!

Have you managed to authorize your EAR reverbs?

Martinez
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Martinez » Thu May 11, 2017 1:17 am

H Micro, I have two licence installers. One was from ages ago, and the other is from a couple of days ago. Neither work. I am downloading the libraries again atm. I will see how that pans out.

Mirco
Member
Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:33 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Mirco » Sat May 13, 2017 9:54 am

Martinez wrote:H Micro, I have two licence installers. One was from ages ago, and the other is from a couple of days ago. Neither work. I am downloading the libraries again atm. I will see how that pans out.
ok! If you are in need of support you can mail me at:
support[ät]analoginthebox.com!

ciao
Mirco

Martinez
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Martinez » Sat May 13, 2017 2:11 pm

Ok, will do.

mr harrison
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:21 am

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by mr harrison » Wed May 31, 2017 9:23 am

same issue, gave up on it.

Martinez
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Re: EAR reverbs won't load

Post by Martinez » Wed May 31, 2017 2:07 pm

Mirco wrote:Hi Martinez!

Have you managed to authorize your EAR reverbs?
Hi Micro, I managed to auth my plates, but I can't auth my rooms. Every time I try and upload the SER, I get a message saying "An error occurred, did not authorize" or something like that. I can't remember the exact message, I haven't tried for about a week, I got fed up and gave up trying.

I tried emaiing the SER to your email address, but that also failed. I have been unable to upload the SER as an attachment.

Post Reply