T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
cps418
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:52 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by cps418 » Fri Nov 13, 2015 4:40 pm

Tim Petherick wrote:J37 has a sheen.... :-)


T-tape does filter a bit on low end more so on 7.15ips but is normal not unless your experiencing something else. It also boosts a little bass
I'll try some more experiments and hopefully it will be ok.

prosodio
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by prosodio » Fri Nov 13, 2015 9:50 pm

Tim I can´t find a way to update the library, I login at your website but don´t see where to download it.... On the other hand.... "J37 has a sheen"... you mean are you planning to sample it???? Say yes pleaaaseeee :mrgreen:

User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1729
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by Tim Petherick » Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:07 pm

prosodio wrote:Tim I can´t find a way to update the library, I login at your website but don´t see where to download it.... On the other hand.... "J37 has a sheen"... you mean are you planning to sample it???? Say yes pleaaaseeee :mrgreen:
Sent.

Yes I'm going to try for sure!! It's next to me now...

fredgod
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:25 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by fredgod » Fri Nov 13, 2015 11:13 pm

Then hurry up with that j37 before I release my new project.i got good results with the t-tape but the right tape is a studer or something with a sheen,my masters sound a little bit dark comparing to commercial releases but I don't really care.
Am waiting for the j37 soon,it is so long I've been waiting honestly,I was expecting that one as your first tape release.the new isotope tape is impressive but not like nebula stuffs that sounds analog.

RE301
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:49 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by RE301 » Fri Nov 13, 2015 11:28 pm

J 37 !!

prosodio
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by prosodio » Fri Nov 13, 2015 11:43 pm

Got it, thanks mate!

User avatar
SWANG
Expert
Expert
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 4:31 am
Location: new york

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by SWANG » Sat Nov 14, 2015 3:56 am

fredgod wrote:Then hurry up with that j37 before I release my new project.i got good results with the t-tape but the right tape is a studer or something with a sheen,my masters sound a little bit dark comparing to commercial releases but I don't really care.
Am waiting for the j37 soon,it is so long I've been waiting honestly,I was expecting that one as your first tape release.the new isotope tape is impressive but not like nebula stuffs that sounds analog.
Sorry to interrupt, but fredgod, do you have this? http://cdsoundmaster.com/site/r2r.html

fredgod
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:25 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by fredgod » Sat Nov 14, 2015 2:41 pm

Sorry to interrupt, but fredgod, do you have this? http://cdsoundmaster.com/site/r2r.html[/quote]

Thanks.

User avatar
SWANG
Expert
Expert
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 4:31 am
Location: new york

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by SWANG » Sat Nov 14, 2015 7:50 pm

^sure thing. :-)

Didn't want to derail the thread, but I just thought I'd mention it. We have a Studer 827 at the studio where I work, and the sound of Michael's presets are spot on (without the tape hiss ;) ).

User avatar
waffleneck
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 184
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 1:08 am

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by waffleneck » Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:12 pm

Are the VU meters in the skin optimized/calibrated?
If I'm hitting 0 on the VU, is this the equivalent of 0 on the tape machine in reality?
Amber, Aquamarine, Azure, Black, Blue, Coral, D361, Diamond, Ebony, Emerald, EQP1, Gold, Green, Honey, Ivory, Lime, Magenta, Navy, Nebula, N4, Ochre, Orange, Pearl, Pink, Pink Compressors, Prime, Purple, Red, Rose, Sand, Scarlet, Silk, Tan, Titanium, Trinity, Ultramarine, White. Hardware: TLA M8 Tubetracker, Vulture Super15, Fatso, Tube Vitalizer. Apogee Symphony. N*****n KH310 monitors + KH805 sub.

jpn
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:16 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by jpn » Mon Nov 16, 2015 9:37 pm

waffleneck wrote:Are the VU meters in the skin optimized/calibrated?
If I'm hitting 0 on the VU, is this the equivalent of 0 on the tape machine in reality?
Hi waffleneck the vumeters calibration is : 0= -18 dbfs
it´s written on the skin near the needles .... very small fonts :)

RE301
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:49 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by RE301 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 1:25 pm

With any upcoming expansions to the tape libraries, I'd love to have a longer tape hiss WAV, like 4 minutes if possible :) maybe its madness / a touch of analogue OCD but I'm thinking there might be subtle variations / morphing in a longer chunk of audio, due to any wow&flutter in the transport, wobble of reels, tape crinkles etc.. :-)

User avatar
basaristudios
Expert
Expert
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City
Contact:

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by basaristudios » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:50 pm

What would one use the hiss for? Feed it in the actual mix?
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.

RE301
Member
Member
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:49 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by RE301 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 9:03 pm

Yep!

TijuanaKez
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 6:22 pm

Re: T tape Released!!! updated 05/11/15

Post by TijuanaKez » Mon Oct 17, 2016 6:31 am

Anyone using the skins with the64bit audiounit version of Nebula?
The skins don't work for me.

EDIT

Scratch that. So used to default programs loading with setups, I forgot I needed to actually manual select a program first. Skins work fine after program is loaded.

Post Reply