Nebula 4

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
meloco
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Post by meloco » Sun Jul 20, 2014 11:50 pm

Any available info on new features?

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3643
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Nebula 4

Post by Support » Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:13 am

Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

User avatar
Thierr7
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:52 am
Contact:

Re: Nebula 4

Post by Thierr7 » Mon Jul 21, 2014 2:58 pm

Discount for Previous Customers Please ! ;) ( Especially the ones who bought plenty of librarys ...) :lol:

ce1909
Member
Member
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:16 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Post by ce1909 » Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:47 pm

How can you discount it based on libraries purchased?
3rd parties are just that.
There should be all new & improved factory presets that are useable, otherwise you're just upgrading the engine.

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3643
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: Nebula 4

Post by Support » Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:06 pm

We are working in compression. Nebula3 Pro and Server will not able to run it due you need several chained instances.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 4

Post by giancarlo » Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:32 pm

the main difference between 3 and 4, simply 3 can't load libraries created for 4. 3 is based on a single nebula instance, 4 is based on many instances. And no, it is not the same as opening many instances. Just look at acqua plugins. Compressors will be really complex beasts. Routing of parameters, results, functions, you can't do it just using chainers!

User avatar
maniak
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Worldwide
Contact:

Re: Nebula 4

Post by maniak » Tue Jul 22, 2014 4:04 am

SHIT... I can not wait! :mrgreen:
giancarlo wrote:the main difference between 3 and 4, simply 3 can't load libraries created for 4. 3 is based on a single nebula instance, 4 is based on many instances. And no, it is not the same as opening many instances. Just look at acqua plugins. Compressors will be really complex beasts. Routing of parameters, results, functions, you can't do it just using chainers!

User avatar
Thierr7
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 8:52 am
Contact:

Re: Nebula 4

Post by Thierr7 » Tue Jul 22, 2014 4:52 am

@CE1909 ; I was kidding ;)
Last edited by Thierr7 on Tue Jul 22, 2014 3:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

_ben
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 12:00 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Post by _ben » Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:19 am

So the difference will be compressors?

meloco
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Post by meloco » Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:38 pm

Would 4 be able to open multiple bands of EQ from the older libraries?
I have BMEq from AlexB which is great, and if I could open a few bands at the same time, it would be simply fantastic.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 4

Post by giancarlo » Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:44 pm

yes but not immediatly

meloco
User Level VII
User Level VII
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Post by meloco » Wed Aug 13, 2014 11:10 pm

giancarlo wrote:yes but not immediatly
Wow!

User avatar
ianc
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 4:17 pm
Location: UK

Re: Nebula 4

Post by ianc » Sun Aug 17, 2014 4:22 pm

VST3 would be nice, are you considering it?
My programmer friend just said its a lot quicker and easier to write code in than sdk 2.6 and results in less work and swears its a good thing for devs
I have no idea but it certainly would give end users (but not reaper users) less routing and more accurate control
I wish I could drum half as well with two hands as one of Terry Bozzio's feet

SWAN
Expert
Expert
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:16 pm

Re: Nebula 4

Post by SWAN » Sun Aug 17, 2014 9:55 pm

meloco wrote:Would 4 be able to open multiple bands of EQ from the older libraries?
I have BMEq from AlexB which is great, and if I could open a few bands at the same time, it would be simply fantastic.
I thought this was one of the main features of nebula 4?
Mac Mini i7 quad 2.6

Logic X
Live 9
Reaper

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 4

Post by giancarlo » Sun Aug 17, 2014 10:09 pm

the main feature is the new framework

Post Reply