Beta testers for vca dynamics EDIT -NO MORE TESTERS NEEDED

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1754
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk

Beta testers for vca dynamics EDIT -NO MORE TESTERS NEEDED

Post by Tim Petherick » Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:57 pm

Hi guys ,

If anyone is interested in beta testing a new dynamics collection , please post below.

Release will be in the next two weeks hopefully.

First come first serve.
Tim
Last edited by Tim Petherick on Thu Feb 21, 2013 1:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
vicnestE
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 5:11 am

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by vicnestE » Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:00 pm

count me in :)

piperboy
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 4:12 am

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by piperboy » Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:10 pm

Interested!!

User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1754
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by Tim Petherick » Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:11 pm

Ok great 1 more will do :)

SWAN
Expert
Expert
Posts: 775
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:16 pm

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by SWAN » Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:12 pm

Id like to test if poss - very much liked rayflex...
Mac Mini i7 quad 2.6

Logic X
Live 9
Reaper

User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1754
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by Tim Petherick » Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:13 pm

I'm the other Tim , not cup wise. Still this will not disappoint I'm sure.

Ok , that's enough for now . Will message you guys very soon.

User avatar
lipa
Member
Member
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by lipa » Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:58 pm

sh.t.. I was late for this ;) nice to see next compressors being developed!

cps418
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:52 pm

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by cps418 » Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:07 pm

can you give a hint as to what it is.

enigma2win
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:12 am

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by enigma2win » Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:32 pm

Im in!

User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1754
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by Tim Petherick » Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:20 am

cps418 wrote:can you give a hint as to what it is.
I'm thinking of calling it TNT dynamics , is that a good enough hint. One company I know has made a algo version

Mplay
Member
Member
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:25 am
Location: Willemstad, Curaçao

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by Mplay » Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:39 am

I never get these hints, looking forward to it nonetheless :)

User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1754
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by Tim Petherick » Thu Feb 21, 2013 12:59 am

It's not the cleanest of compressors but can get to around -40db of limiting, it's actually a limiter, with avg and peak detection. This was a good unit to see if I could get the attack more consistent as the peak detection really smacks the transients!

cps418
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:52 pm

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by cps418 » Thu Feb 21, 2013 4:21 am

cps418 wrote:can you give a hint as to what it is.
I'm thinking of calling it TNT dynamics , is that a good enough hint. One company I know has made a algo version[/quote]

good enough, still can't find the ago, but that's alright.

winrob
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:42 pm

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by winrob » Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:34 am

cps418 wrote:good enough, still can't find the ago, but that's alright.
Softube. ;)

cps418
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:52 pm

Re: Beta testers need for a new vca dynamics unit

Post by cps418 » Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:16 am

winrob wrote:
cps418 wrote:good enough, still can't find the ago, but that's alright.
Softube. ;)
thanks

Post Reply