AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5057
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by richie43 » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:59 pm

Not that it helps, but just to help eliminate the options of what the problem may be, but both Nebula and my W735 are working fine on my system.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

Grim
Member
Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by Grim » Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:03 pm

Hi Giancarlo.

Thanks for response.

Nebula is still working fine...& no change to system time.

@Rich....when did you install....just to rule out a 3 day authorisation expiry of some sort.

Thanks.

User avatar
babiuk
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:16 am

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by babiuk » Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:03 pm

Are you able to download the demo?

For me it´s impossible, when I pick the demo link nothing happens, now and never from the launching eq...

May I do anything different to try the demo?
Mac Pro 5,1 / 6-core Intel Xeon / 16 GB Ram / El Capitan / Reaper / H******* Mixbuss

Grim
Member
Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by Grim » Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:06 pm

It currently says demo n/a (not applicable) so presumably there is no demo for the time being.

User avatar
babiuk
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:16 am

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by babiuk » Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:00 pm

thanks for lightnig that, I didn´t notice it.

So there is no demo of it...
Mac Pro 5,1 / 6-core Intel Xeon / 16 GB Ram / El Capitan / Reaper / H******* Mixbuss

Grim
Member
Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by Grim » Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:28 pm

No demo version...no working paid for version, no response from support, no mixing done today & no idea what else to try....Aarghhhh!

richie43
Expert
Expert
Posts: 5057
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by richie43 » Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:40 pm

Grim wrote:Hi Giancarlo.

Thanks for response.

Nebula is still working fine...& no change to system time.

@Rich....when did you install....just to rule out a 3 day authorisation expiry of some sort.

Thanks.
I installed the first day it was released. Probably within the first hour.... I am a Nebula/Aqua junkie I guess. I just checked my emails and it says October 4th,around 3:00pm in Central US time. So I've had it for 6 days and no issues. I've had trouble getting in touch with them too, so I was given another email to use, for Mirco Reimer, one of the AITB guys.
Here that is;

[email protected]

Your situation is odd, sorry it's working out this way.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/

Grim
Member
Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by Grim » Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:42 pm

Thanks again Richie.

Will try this address.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11214
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by giancarlo » Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:46 pm

no it doesn't expire. Did you move something? does it load in empty songs?

Grim
Member
Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by Grim » Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:55 pm

Am in contact now...thanks for the help.

Grim
Member
Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by Grim » Mon Oct 10, 2011 8:04 pm

giancarlo wrote:no it doesn't expire. Did you move something? does it load in empty songs?
Moved nothing that should have any effect.
It loads the gui but after the sample load it switches off & is inoperable.

Pretty sure it is an authorisation issue & for some reason my system is being seen as different than it was when I ran authorisation.

Niklas has responded & forwarded to Mirco as he is out of town...& as Mirco was the main developer of this, I'm sure I'll be up & running soon.

Guest

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by Guest » Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:01 pm

I was very much like "Oh, when's this coming for mac?" but thinking about it, I guess it's almost useless (as other "Acqua's" and I can tell you why:

Unless someone comes up with an Acqua based plugin with MORE THAN ONE BAND, it only makes sense for ppl, that don't use/own Nebula.

Such a long time and nobody has come up with that yet - bummer tbh! That and the microkernels thing is something I personally long for, more than any new library, program, vintage EQ etc....

Just thinking out loud :)

futur2
Member
Member
Posts: 303
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by futur2 » Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:44 pm

miro wrote:I was very much like "Oh, when's this coming for mac?" but thinking about it, I guess it's almost useless (as other "Acqua's" and I can tell you why:

Unless someone comes up with an Acqua based plugin with MORE THAN ONE BAND, it only makes sense for ppl, that don't use/own Nebula.

Such a long time and nobody has come up with that yet - bummer tbh! That and the microkernels thing is something I personally long for, more than any new library, program, vintage EQ etc....

Just thinking out loud :)
yup, you name it!

marcpinol
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 2:13 am

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by marcpinol » Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:10 pm

miro wrote:I was very much like "Oh, when's this coming for mac?" but thinking about it, I guess it's almost useless (as other "Acqua's" and I can tell you why:

Unless someone comes up with an Acqua based plugin with MORE THAN ONE BAND, it only makes sense for ppl, that don't use/own Nebula.

Such a long time and nobody has come up with that yet - bummer tbh! That and the microkernels thing is something I personally long for, more than any new library, program, vintage EQ etc....

Just thinking out loud :)
Yeah, I was thinking the same. Anyway, I bought it and I have to say that is an amazing EQ.

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2861
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: AITB W735 EQ (Aqua VST)

Post by enriquesilveti » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:02 pm

Grim wrote:My W735 has stopped initialising suddenly....If you are using it you may want to make sure your W735s are working when opening a mix that has them loaded.

It was 4 days since I authorised. Not sure if this has any relevance. I tried re-running the authorisation process & even reinstalled but no change.

So now I have a dilemma: Do I assume AITB will respond quickly with a fix or do I scrap all the eq work I did with the plug & replace with something else so I can keep working?

Frustrating!
AITB report some issues with AUT and extra HDDs conected thru USB/FW. In addition sometimes run a windows registry cleaner helps like Piriform ccleaner portable v 3.00.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (W10 1803 | OSX 10.13.6 | i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 GB SSD)
SP4 (W10 1903 | i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 GB SSD)
Digiface Dante | Lyra2 | Rednet AM2
VM U18 | VM W10 1803 | VM OSX 10.13
N4/NAT4 | SPX4 | RX7 | LN2C | SMAART8 | R5 | PT2019 | PX11 | NIK5

Post Reply