AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
giankam
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:09 pm

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by giankam » Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:48 pm

Hello Is there a demo to try it?

BLUESMAN
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 9:25 pm

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by BLUESMAN » Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:43 pm

Wanna hear GMC Dynamics, on acoustic guitar?
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8942445/GMC.rar
Very,very great job Alex, thank you.

Dogbite
User Level VI
User Level VI
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 8:03 pm

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by Dogbite » Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:46 pm

Sorry for asking -

In the manual where it describes the preset list, GMD 1.5:1 = compressor 1.5 ratio, GMD 2:1 = 2:1 ratio etc.. but where it gets to GMD 5:1 it says compressor = 3:1 ratio.

Is that a typo? I imagine it should be 5:1 ratio?

Definity
Member
Member
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:54 am

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by Definity » Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:04 pm

very transparent, i hear a litt4el distortion though when i put it through my master bus, i tried turning it down but it still remains

User avatar
yr
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 438
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:04 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by yr » Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:00 pm

BLUESMAN wrote:Wanna hear GMC Dynamics, on acoustic guitar?
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8942445/GMC.rar
Very,very great job Alex, thank you.
Thanks for the audio demo. Can you post the settings you've used?
Reuven | post-production & sound-design | scenography |
website | nebula presets

User avatar
AlexB
Expert
Expert
Posts: 626
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:28 pm
Location: NW Italy
Contact:

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by AlexB » Tue Sep 06, 2011 9:50 pm

Dogbite wrote:Sorry for asking -

In the manual where it describes the preset list, GMD 1.5:1 = compressor 1.5 ratio, GMD 2:1 = 2:1 ratio etc.. but where it gets to GMD 5:1 it says compressor = 3:1 ratio.

Is that a typo? I imagine it should be 5:1 ratio?
It's clearly an error. Fixed now, thanks. I'm sorry but I have finished the manual in the deep night :?
Close your eyes and Mix with the ears
Facebook
WebSite
Instagram

User avatar
AlexB
Expert
Expert
Posts: 626
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:28 pm
Location: NW Italy
Contact:

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by AlexB » Tue Sep 06, 2011 9:58 pm

Definity wrote:very transparent, i hear a litt4el distortion though when i put it through my master bus, i tried turning it down but it still remains
Haufe I/O transormers introduce harmonic distortion even in bypass mode.

Image
Close your eyes and Mix with the ears
Facebook
WebSite
Instagram

BLUESMAN
User Level IX
User Level IX
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 9:25 pm

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by BLUESMAN » Wed Sep 07, 2011 5:40 am

yr wrote:
BLUESMAN wrote:Wanna hear GMC Dynamics, on acoustic guitar?
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8942445/GMC.rar
Very,very great job Alex, thank you.
Thanks for the audio demo. Can you post the settings you've used?
fxp-presetfile is included

User avatar
yr
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 438
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:04 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by yr » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:57 am

BLUESMAN wrote:
yr wrote:
BLUESMAN wrote:Wanna hear GMC Dynamics, on acoustic guitar?
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8942445/GMC.rar
Very,very great job Alex, thank you.
Thanks for the audio demo. Can you post the settings you've used?
fxp-presetfile is included
I know, but I don't have the library...
Reuven | post-production & sound-design | scenography |
website | nebula presets

jerry8210
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:07 am

Re: AlexB - German Mastering Dynamics PRO

Post by jerry8210 » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:54 pm

Anyone using this with Nebula2 ? I have yet to upgrade, and this is not showing up inside Neb2. The program and vector files are there, but the program does not show up in the list

Any ideas?

Post Reply