0dbFS and r2r , crank the input?

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
faun2500
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: 0dbFS and r2r , crank the input?

Post by faun2500 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:19 pm

I don't bypass in nebula (i use the daw) as I have noticed a difference in level.
Forthcoming releases on: Black Heart Label, Hyperdrive and Transfixion. http://soundcloud.com/100mg. 6 FREE Downloads on my soundcloud page. Nebula ALL over these trax!

User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1207
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: 0dbFS and r2r , crank the input?

Post by TranscendingMusic » Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:06 pm

this is true, bypass only bypasses the "character" part of the engine. The gain stages are still active so the pad, the in's, out's are taken into account.
Bob
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Cubase 9.5 Pro x64 |
Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)

faun2500
Vip Member
Vip Member
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: 0dbFS and r2r , crank the input?

Post by faun2500 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:29 pm

That explains it then. :P
Forthcoming releases on: Black Heart Label, Hyperdrive and Transfixion. http://soundcloud.com/100mg. 6 FREE Downloads on my soundcloud page. Nebula ALL over these trax!

Post Reply