Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Officially Licensed 3rd Party Developer Libraries
Free 3rd Party Programs
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Post by enriquesilveti » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:22 am

ECONO/NORMAL has inverted behavior in Nebula.

ECONO = all kernels plays in FREQD player engine but you will see .NORMAL, so if you try to click on > to send clean kernel or even/odd kernels to TIMED player engine Nebula will refuse to do it due you are in economic mode.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SSD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SSD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U16 | VM Win10 CU | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX6 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5

tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Post by tbentley » Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:00 pm

Im confused. So econo mode plays kernels and normal doesn't play kernels. Is that right?

biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Post by biomuse » Fri Jul 01, 2011 12:56 am

No. If no kernels were playing, Nebula would have no effect at all on the signal. Enrique is talking about swapping kernels between the two different kernel player engines that are part of Nebula, and saying that Econo mode can only use one of them (FREQD) but not the other (TIMED), something which is interesting but was not part of your question.

When the screen says "ECONO" you're in normal mode. That's what he means by inverted. I just confirmed this for myself by loading up a bunch of AlexB presets. They all say ECONO on the kernels page by default.

prosodio
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Post by prosodio » Fri Jul 01, 2011 4:49 pm

I´ve bought both rhythminmind libraries (nagra and studer) and they a setted in normal mode (installed as they came) so I guess that for maximum quality I should set in econo and save each preset.. am I right?

biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Post by biomuse » Fri Jul 01, 2011 7:12 pm

prosodio wrote:I´ve bought both rhythminmind libraries (nagra and studer) and they a setted in normal mode (installed as they came) so I guess that for maximum quality I should set in econo and save each preset.. am I right?
Careful - what you mean is, it says ".NORMAL" with the flashing dot on the KERN page, which means that you are actually in Econo mode, thus your question.

I think Eric really should be the one to answer this definitively, but these two threads explain the background of what's going on. It could be that Eric set it that way for a reason:

http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... opic#p8439

http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... opic#p8448
Last edited by biomuse on Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

prosodio
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Post by prosodio » Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:06 pm

yep flashing dot, so everything is ok then...

prosodio
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: Rhythminmind Programs Econo Mode

Post by prosodio » Sat Jul 02, 2011 5:24 pm

By the way I´m not tired to say... that Nagra is the f...ing Shittt!!!!!!

Post Reply