N4 installed - no library

Acustica Audio's Official Included Library
Nebula3/N4 libraries (Rose, Violet, YROY)
Free Unregistered Version Libraries
Post Reply
onebaldbloke
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:36 am
Contact:

N4 installed - no library

Post by onebaldbloke » Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:18 pm

Hi.
Just installed N4.
Two immediate issues:

1 - I can not find the 10 GB of commercial libraries.
2 - Rose refuses to generate an ser file.

Assistance, please!

Cheers,
Bob.
Samplitude ProX (latest), RME UFX, Win 10 Pro, 12 core Intel i7, 24 G RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060

robmez
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 5:23 am

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by robmez » Thu Aug 24, 2017 5:01 pm

The N4 library should be inside "Cross Platform Commercial Library v 5.00" folder (under the N4 main folder)
I think you have to authorize Rose through the new AquariusLite app

onebaldbloke
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by onebaldbloke » Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:55 pm

robmez wrote:The N4 library should be inside "Cross Platform Commercial Library v 5.00" folder (under the N4 main folder)
I think you have to authorize Rose through the new AquariusLite app
Ta.
I have only a very large Mac pkg file inside that folder, and I'm on Windows...

Also, yes, I am using Aquarius to authorise my other Acustica products, but Rose will not generate an ser file, so Aquarius can't "see" it.

Ta,
Bob.
Samplitude ProX (latest), RME UFX, Win 10 Pro, 12 core Intel i7, 24 G RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060

User avatar
davidgary73
Expert
Expert
Posts: 693
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:08 am

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by davidgary73 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 3:19 am

onebaldbloke wrote: Also, yes, I am using Aquarius to authorise my other Acustica products, but Rose will not generate an ser file, so Aquarius can't "see" it.

Ta,
Bob.
For Rose to authorise, i reckon u need to copy N4 .ser and .Aut files to the Nebula4 folder. Rose Aqua uses the N4 copy protection :)
MacPro 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram • Logic Pro X 10.4.1 • OSX 10.12.6 • VEP 6 • Console 1 •


Please join us - Facebook Acustica Audio Official Group page @ https://www.facebook.com/groups/2161186247437661/

onebaldbloke
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by onebaldbloke » Fri Aug 25, 2017 5:22 am

I don't have a "Nebula4" folder, as I make my own "Acustica" folder under my main "plugins" folder, however, copying the N4.AUT file to the "acustica64" folder seems to have worked thus far.

Why aren't these issues covered in the manual?

Ta,
Bob.


davidgary73 wrote:
onebaldbloke wrote: Also, yes, I am using Aquarius to authorise my other Acustica products, but Rose will not generate an ser file, so Aquarius can't "see" it.

Ta,
Bob.
For Rose to authorise, i reckon u need to copy N4 .ser and .Aut files to the Nebula4 folder. Rose Aqua uses the N4 copy protection :)
Samplitude ProX (latest), RME UFX, Win 10 Pro, 12 core Intel i7, 24 G RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3899
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by RJHollins » Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:37 am

Hi onebaldbloke,

I'm following your postings.

One thing at a time. Do you have a folder called:

C:\Nebula4TempRepository ???
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

onebaldbloke
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by onebaldbloke » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:32 am

RJHollins wrote:Hi onebaldbloke,

I'm following your postings.

One thing at a time. Do you have a folder called:

C:\Nebula4TempRepository ???
No!
I installed N4 to a custom folder!

A major oops?.........
:-)
Samplitude ProX (latest), RME UFX, Win 10 Pro, 12 core Intel i7, 24 G RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060

onebaldbloke
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by onebaldbloke » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:54 am

RJHollins wrote:Hi onebaldbloke,

I'm following your postings.

One thing at a time. Do you have a folder called:

C:\Nebula4TempRepository ???
Hi RJ.
I've re-installed N4 to C:\Nebula4TempRepository

I still can not see the 10 GB of 450 presets listed on the N4 Store web page........
Samplitude ProX (latest), RME UFX, Win 10 Pro, 12 core Intel i7, 24 G RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060

User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3561
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.
Contact:

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by Support » Fri Aug 25, 2017 9:24 am

For CPCL v5 go N4 downloads from dashboard.
CPCLv5.gif
Click on GIF to see animation.
Setup installers for CPCL v5 will ask you installation path, so YOU know where are the files.
CPCLInstallation.gif
Click on GIF to see animation.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com

onebaldbloke
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by onebaldbloke » Fri Aug 25, 2017 9:49 am

Righto!
FYI, I had been downloading the parent CPCL folder, which only downloads the OSX files and has been ignoring the Windows folder. I don't know why.........

Am now downloading the Windows CPCL folder from inside the parent folder.

Thank you - will report back if I encounter any issues.

Cheers!
Bob.
Samplitude ProX (latest), RME UFX, Win 10 Pro, 12 core Intel i7, 24 G RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060

onebaldbloke
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by onebaldbloke » Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:58 am

Success!

Thanks!
Bob.
Samplitude ProX (latest), RME UFX, Win 10 Pro, 12 core Intel i7, 24 G RAM, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060

RJHollins
Expert
Expert
Posts: 3899
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by RJHollins » Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:38 pm

Yeah ! Welcome aboard 8-)
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]

User avatar
scottkane
User Level X
User Level X
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by scottkane » Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:29 pm

Hi there!

I have a problem.

I have downloaded from the CPCL v5 Windows folder
I installed EQs but I only have these 2 EQs
Is this right? What am I doing wrong guys?

Would appreciate your help a lot!
Attachments
n4.jpg
Cheers!!!
- graphics portfolio - music -

User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2860
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires
Contact:

Re: N4 installed - no library

Post by enriquesilveti » Sat Oct 07, 2017 10:49 am

scottkane wrote:Hi there!

I have a problem.

I have downloaded from the CPCL v5 Windows folder
I installed EQs but I only have these 2 EQs
Is this right? What am I doing wrong guys?

Would appreciate your help a lot!
Open a support ticket from your Dashboard.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (W8.1 | OSX 10.10.5 | i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SSD)
SP4 ( W10 CU | i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SSD)
UFX | Digiface USB | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U16 | VM W10 FCU | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX6 | LN2C | SMAART8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | BW1 | NIK5

Post Reply