How to update all my separate Nebulas.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
User avatar
norburybrook
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:39 pm

How to update all my separate Nebulas.

Post by norburybrook » Tue Apr 13, 2010 7:14 pm

Hi,

After a discussion a while ago i decided to make separate nebuala.dll's with different skins and MAST setting for a few of my favorite programs.This works fine untill I tried to update,only the regualar nebula and nebula reverb get updated so my own nebuals stay at the old version.

I've gone through and remade my own nebulas again with the new update but obviously the next time there's and update I'll have to do the whole process again.

is there anyway round this?

MC

User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: How to update all my separate Nebulas.

Post by himhui » Tue Apr 13, 2010 7:18 pm

It should be alright to copy the dll ,change the name of it and keep the xml unchanged
97v4 /Win10 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.7/X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro

User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
Posts: 1205
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: How to update all my separate Nebulas.

Post by TranscendingMusic » Tue Apr 13, 2010 8:04 pm

himhui wrote:It should be alright to copy the dll ,change the name of it and keep the xml unchanged
yep, the best way to do it
Bob
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Cubase 9.5 Pro x64 |
Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)

User avatar
norburybrook
User Level V
User Level V
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:39 pm

Re: How to update all my separate Nebulas.

Post by norburybrook » Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:11 pm

thanks :-)


MC

Grim
Member
Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: How to update all my separate Nebulas.

Post by Grim » Tue Apr 13, 2010 10:04 pm

Was wondering the same thing...maybe something like this app would help as it has copy, rename & macro functions built in?

http://www.antcommander.com/index.html

That said...it doesn't take so long to make a few copies & cut & paste the names directly from the xml files so perhaps I'm just getting overly geeky wanting to try this!! :ugeek:

Post Reply