Simplification - add CUDA via installer.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
ParadigmX
User Level IV
User Level IV
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:46 pm

Simplification - add CUDA via installer.

Post by ParadigmX » Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:46 pm

I think the idea with nebula should be to simplify it as much as possible, the new site and Nebula3 Pro is a big step in the right direction.

I assume it would be easy to add a choice in the installer to "add cuda plugin" (tickbox) and then just add the dll with the correctly setup xml file.

Its not hard to do but its just one more step to simplicity. I just resetup nebula and got the TIMED and FREQD wrong so wasted half an hour messing around.

Just a suggestion.

Cheers

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10922
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Simplification - add CUDA via installer.

Post by giancarlo » Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:51 pm

well, we'll check if this 3.0 is a good candidate for that. At the moment the procedure is intentionally kept complicated. Maybe on the mac osx side is easier to achieve, since we are installing our driver, and all we need is the cuda driver. We could install simply a
Nebula3 Cuda.vst

Spacey
User Level I
User Level I
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:21 pm

Re: Simplification - add CUDA via installer.

Post by Spacey » Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:12 pm

Ooops posted in wrong bit :oops:

Post Reply