Sonar - Nebula Pro 64bit much higher cpu than Pro 32bit

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
Post Reply
ericzang
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 3:25 pm

Sonar - Nebula Pro 64bit much higher cpu than Pro 32bit

Post by ericzang » Fri Nov 19, 2010 2:52 pm

I've just bought the upgrade to Nebula Pro. I use Sonar 8.3 64bit (latest version is 8.5). Win7 x64

With the same program loaded and same nebula settings (testing with non-reverb version) Sonar CPU meters show the x64 version uses much more CPU. In this case 32bit uses about 0-1%, 64bit uses about 6%.

I did the same test in Reaper x64 and there is no CPU difference there. Must be a Sonar problem. :?

Thanks for your help.

futur2
Member
Member
Posts: 303
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: Sonar - Nebula Pro 64bit much higher cpu than Pro 32bit

Post by futur2 » Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:50 pm

ericzang wrote:I did the same test in Reaper x64 and there is no CPU difference there. Must be a Sonar problem. :?
it's really strange that when you hear about a plugin problem most of the time it's sonar :!: :?:

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10898
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Sonar - Nebula Pro 64bit much higher cpu than Pro 32bit

Post by giancarlo » Sat Nov 20, 2010 1:24 pm

check task manager

ericzang
User Level III
User Level III
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 3:25 pm

Re: Sonar - Nebula Pro 64bit much higher cpu than Pro 32bit

Post by ericzang » Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:20 pm

I upgraded to the next Sonar version - 8.5
Seems like everything is good now. :)

Post Reply