Nebula server and Nebula local server

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10928
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by giancarlo » Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:21 am

ok, localserver version works in mac osx too. Now the only issue, we miss a x64 library for mac (all actual library is for windows 32, x64 and mac 32). So I should crypt again for mac osx x64 users.... it's a pain for me

ericus
Member
Member
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by ericus » Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:13 pm

I'm more than ready for Nebula Local Server...When can I buy it? :mrgreen:

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2484
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by mathias » Fri Oct 15, 2010 2:25 am

i am ready too!
i run my daw on windows and need a server for a mac osx system.
even when i pay for it, i am ready to go for a testing-period,
to bring things forward.
greetings, mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

Veet
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 9:04 am

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by Veet » Fri Oct 15, 2010 10:00 am

Hey! This looks fantastic!
I just configured my network with three computers for Vienna Ensemble Pro and it works flawlessly so far. There are dozens of audiostreams from each computer to the main machine. So I am ready to employ Nebula Server, all the more since I am still not on I7 machines here.

mathias
Expert
Expert
Posts: 2484
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by mathias » Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:07 pm

any news, is it ready?

i renew my offer to go for a testing period, even when i pay for it.

greetings mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox/x3, tracktion6/7, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6/7(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB

ericus
Member
Member
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by ericus » Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:39 pm

mathias wrote:any news, is it ready?

i renew my offer to go for a testing period, even when i pay for it.

greetings mathias
+1 :mrgreen:

gbevin
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by gbevin » Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:47 am

Count me in for:
Nebula client Mac
Nebula local server mac

luke2112
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:36 am

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by luke2112 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:50 pm

Interested in Nebula Server x64 PC

gbevin
User Level II
User Level II
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by gbevin » Thu Oct 21, 2010 10:46 am

I have to say that I initially wondered what the use would be compared to Reamote. Now that I've tried Reamote, it's clear. A custom Nebula solution could allow you to:

* see the metering locally
* send the programs from the local instance to the remotes instead of having to install all programs on all machines
* possibly be intelligent about which machine to pick based on recourse usage without having to handle that yourself

Can't wait to get start trying it out.

User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
Posts: 10928
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula server and Nebula local server

Post by giancarlo » Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:39 pm

no, the libraries should be installed on servers, not on clients (so programs are located on the remote server). There is a better integration and there are several advantages (resource optimization, for example). Server is a server, you don't need sequencers or audio card there.

Post Reply